The Mint Cannabis - Bell Rd (Med/Rec)
dispensary
Medical & Recreational

The Mint Cannabis - Bell Rd (Med/Rec)

Phoenix, AZ
Loading...

565 Reviews of The Mint Cannabis - Bell Rd (Med/Rec)

4.5
Quality
4.5
Service
4.6
Atmosphere
Sort by
July 24, 2021
unfortunately I was just scammed over at this dispensary. They have advertised half an ounce Shake for $49. I have a lot of experience as a grower and also as a smoker. this was sugar leaves mainly and not Shake big difference in quality. they lost me forever as a customer when they wouldn't do anything about it after speaking to the manager. if they would of offered me even just a pre-roll as a good gesture that would have gone a long ways with me but they didn't even do that.
March 24, 2021
Out of 2 products I wanted Had to try another no deals on 7g or 14 g Loud music not necessary No board with what is available Clerks not that knowledgeable May not return
April 4, 2021
I drove 30 minutes for them to not have what there leafly menu said they had and to top it off I was told they've been out of the 2 strains I was looking for for a week!
February 24, 2022
It's like the dealer you go to says their product is fire, and end up spending 60$ for an eighth of mids. As trash as recreational can be. Margins bruh, it's not about the medicine.
March 24, 2021
It was so loud the bud tender was having a hard time hearing me. Ended up getting wrong products. Wanted grow science orange daquari and got hidden pastry. Wanted a 1 gram cart, got a .5. Like that you guys are having fun and dancing all over the place but super bummed about my first time here. Gmo crasher floret was decent. Italian ice cream cake flower was also decent. Not sure if I’ll be back
April 20, 2021
Make sure you check your receipts before you leave. The two times I’ve gone since they open, I’ve gotten charged rec taxes plus state tax, instead of the standard state tax that applies to medical patients. Keep an eye on it, happened to a buddy of mine as well.
April 19, 2023
Just a joke. Same mint as always. Bait and switch deals. Bet this will get deleted too.
September 24, 2022
I've been a frequent shopper since opening and finally today, brought my disabled wife in for the 1st time. The budtender Chad from the Phoenix/Bell location denied her any product, claiming that since she rode with me our allotment was combined. I had to get manager Alex involved, who advised Chad he was wrong and that (of course) our allotments were separate. Once we get home, instead of the four 1 gram carts my wife specifically asked for, she ends up with two half grams... I loved the location until this visit, but now at least my wife is saying she refuses to come back, literally because of our experience with Chad. Alex, he was pretty good and the only reason I personally will be coming back. Kudos to Alex, shame on Chad. Please teach your staff on how to treat the disabled as well. Just a really, really unpleasant experience.
April 1, 2021
One of the budtenders was friendly but way overbearing. Kept talking and interrupting while I was talking to reception for my first visit and didn't pick up on the fact I wasn't trying to talk since I just came from a seizure in the hospital. On top, for my first time deal I asked 3 times if I could buy a half oz of Grow Science and get some in house flower free and was told yes. Then I was told I had to buy additional flower on top to get any free flower. A good lesson would be listen more, talk less. If I spend $150 why should I have to pay more to get some of your cheaper flower? It's a shame because I left without trying your flower and now I won't be back. Staff was very friendly overall, this seems like a corporate thing.
April 15, 2022
Verified Shopper
Welcome to Mint where we come to work to look at our cell phones, ignore customers, over price for product and prioritize rec patients over med! I've been a customer here since they opened and I've found that the level of customer service goes down every time I visit. Today was the kicker and final visit. If you want to know why, just go meet Alexandar (Zander cuz he's so cool!) He treats people like garbage and I can't continue to patronize a dispensary that treats customers like crap. There are very good dispensaries in AZ--Mint is not one of them anymore!
April 22, 2023
Inventories are not to be taken as accurate, find what you want and the dispensary and order, then call and confirm. The largest dispensary in AZ, was wrong twice, in one afternoon and a smaller one off of TBird also had it in their inventory, but surprise, This is a user issue, trust but verify, but these dispensaries gross alot of money daily. They pay fast food wages and now their processes are inaccurate boarding on incompetent. They need SCRUM Masters, stats SMEs and compliance, inventory professional, not promote from within. I am the customer and I am now spending 2 hours to buy because of incompetence. Opportunity for a good cannabis vendor who knows automated inventory control, perpetual inventory tied to a web fron end. Sending my resume, they need me.
January 19, 2022
I used to come into the mint dispensary all the time to get free approvals I guess now you have to buy something in order to get the free approvals this is one of the main reasons why I used to go to mint dispensary all the time it was well worth my drive now it's not even worth my drive I will probably never go there again
September 6, 2023
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, BAIT AND SWITCH & FALSE ADVERTISING FROM WEBSITE AND IN STORE. STAFF MANAGER WAS USELESS AS FAR AS ANY CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD GO, this place is a joke, should have not come back after they changed their criteria on free daily pre roll with purchase...wish I would have read all of their bad reviews here and elsewhere
October 27, 2021
Extremely unorganized and unprofessional and... very misleading on their "new medical patient" deals that ultimately they do not honor. Young man must have called me "bro" a dozen times before i quietly and politely asked if he could please not call me bro anymore, his immediate knee jerk response was "if you're gonna be rude bro you can just leave". So... i did but, not before trying to bring it to the management's attention, trying because i had to compete with a yelling woman inside the dispensery at the same time. What a shame, just another fancy dispensery with incompetent staff that will run it into the ground and do not even care if they do... Never again, you lost a patient.
April 3, 2022
At this point since y’all “illegally” took my digital card I’ll see what I have to do to report y’all.
May 1, 2023
rude bud tenders, over charged me and said I couldn't get a cash refund. place is trash
November 3, 2021
Their leafly menu is never up to date. It’ll show tons of flower but once you get there they’re always out. In and out pretty fast there. Clean and wide opened. Definitely feels like an actual business and doesn’t feel shady at all.
February 28, 2023
I wasn't impressed with this location the budtender i got didn't seem to know much about any of the products like she was new and not even a user of any product. i ended up trying there top tier flower because of the level of thc got out to my vehicle and drove away pulled out the package and felt the flower turned out to be extremely dry smoked one bowl and it burned up way to fast and didn't feel any affects from it. i do not recommend there house flower.
April 23, 2023
Verified Shopper
Mint will bait and switch. They show a high THC level and when you arrive the budtenders will yell you they are out and will give you prerolls with LESS THEN HALF amount THC at the same price. Do yourself a favor and avoid these liars!
January 19, 2023
I have never been treated so rudely as I was at this dispensary. Even worse currently this dispensary engages in bait and switch advertising so would you know you know, saying they have one strain at a particular THC level, but in reality it is half that level once you get to the store. I would stay away if I were you. That’s what I’m going to do.
July 18, 2021
I was coerced by an employee to buy some flower on 7/10… the dude highly suggested it. i said i usually spent between $50 and $70 an eighth… (ridiculous i know) Just to get the quality I know I like, blah blah, he reassured me it was fire. i noticed waiting in line that day, they have signs posted upfront about refunds and store credit, so I figured I had nothing to lose at check out. I was getting a few deals on concentrates, edibles, and I had been there a handful of times before, i just hadn’t bought flower previously, but i trusted it. i bought a 1/2 …fast forward to home, flower was garbage (i’m very accepting), so I still had a quarter unopened, and barely smoked arollie out the other 1/4…. I called to ask what my options were. Employee was nice, but left me on hold for about 5 minutes to ask a manager, then he said I had no options. I spent close to $400 total that day, So i write this to review to say, if you don’t back 100% of your medicine, what’s the point of having a huge, fancy dispensary with satisfaction guaranteed signage posted? do better y’all! (to get personal with it, it’s super disheartening because I recently lost my mom, and my meds have been my lifeline lately! i am a flower girl, and it really helps me at work, sleeping, and so much more…Now I’m stuck, and i really hate to complain on top of everything!!!)
March 1, 2022
Garbage location. Online prices dont properly clarify if a discount is already applied or if its the original price. Location plans to cancel online orders. Despite two different lines, i still waiting twice as long as someone standing in the rec line
April 28, 2022
I bought an ounce of shake for their 420 deal it is called gorilla goat. it is the most disgusting smelling and tasting marijuana I have ever had in the decades I've been smoking. I have a feeling that it got moldy before they sold it. really sucks cuz I could have used that money to buy something that I actually liked.
June 12, 2022
I second the comment below about short fused budtenders. {reviously, I noticed a manager, Steve, was like that to. Today my budtender called me "boss" eight times while buying 1 cart. I told him I preferred another form of address as boss is a disrespectful term for prison guards. He then accused me of thinking he was a convict because he was "brown." Here's the definition of "boss" from Urban Dictionary: Disingenuous form of address used by insolent little twats, which although ostensibly deferential, actually implies that they don't actually have any respect for you at all. That said, if you're also over 65 don't expect the promised discount if you ask for it. That same guy didn't apply it and I had to take a 10-mile drive to retrieve my overcharge. There wasn't even an apology. Obviously they use boss in the urban dictionary sense.