dispensary
Recreational

The Vault - Lake Stevens

Lake Stevens, WA

Unverified listing

Is this your business?

Level up to post deals, update your store info, upload your menu, respond to reviews, and much more!

claim now

219 Reviews of The Vault - Lake Stevens

4.4
Quality
4.2
Service
4.3
Atmosphere
Sort by
September 27, 2020
Verified Shopper
Really rude staff tonight. Probably won't be back, there's way too many weed stores to put up with such.
December 29, 2016
Basically one of the worst experiences I have ever had in a dispensary. First of all it took over three min for someone to even notice I was standing in the middle of the room. There was about 7 individuals on staff and two customers, one being me and the other my ride I came in with. So after the very long wait for someone to notice me, and the employees finishing there personal conversation. I was then almost helped by the first person that started talking to me, the reason I say almost is because I asked the young lady if there was any form of GSC on the shelf that being one of my favorite strains, the young lady said very quickly NO nothing cookies... then said oh I do have some edibles!! I laughed and thought she was being funny. I then realized that the girl literally didn't know what she was talking about and Mabey I would ask someone els. So I did obviously nothing had changed about what I wanted so I asked the next "budtender" the same question he said very quickly the same thing, and then actually offered me edibles again. I told both them I would like to speak to someone that know more about there inventory because right next to us as Iam asking the question is a strain called "pearl scout cookies" so I asked to speak to someone that could actually help me and a very nice young man named kaleb stepped up. I honestly was just about to leave I mean both employees of a place I have never bin tell me the same wronge answer. So kaleb begins to walk over to his point of sale system and says before I answer your question let me just look in the system. Now I didn't think he had different training on looking things up ...I just think the first too people really didn't care to help. So after just a few min kaleb returns with about 4 different companies and different variations of GSC I quickly chose 2 of them and began to feel a little better now that this guy was really interested in what makes me happy and what I wa looking for. Well that quickly ended after I asked kaleb what kinda extracts he had, a young lady actually cut him off in a very rude voice and said what are you giving classes to people now.... I was just so shocked that someone would cut off a employee that was trying to go the extra mile for a new customer. I was soo mad at this point that I loudly said well Iam sorry I didn't mean to take up too much of your time. He tried to ensure me that she was just a employee and had no reason to be upset how long he was taking he apologized several times and I simply asked him not to. I didn't want anyone in that store thinking he did bad job. So after all of that terrible experience the manager had over heard me tell the young lady that was ringing me up that I will never be back, he pulled me to the side and asked what had happened I kindly explained my whole experience. He assured he that it would be different next time that they have new people and that he apologized. I excepted that, being he was the manger. The last thing I said was and I would like to tip but your business pull tips and not one person in here deserves anything but the guy that helped me. Kaleb. So the manger asked who I would like my tip Togo to. I thought for a second and not to be rude I I made a point to say. I would have liked to spend more in this store, I actually came in to spend money not to save it. lol I am on vacation and just wanted a good experience. But didn't get it. So I kindly told the manger I just spent 82 dollars in here and would have love to spend more but was cut short by terrible staff, I handed the manger 100 dollars and very loudly said if you allow this I want only kaleb to have this. I will never be back to the vault and that's upsetting I am from Oregon state and my friend lives just down the road from you guys and talks about you all the time. He will not be returning...Hope this is a helpful review to Better understand how to treat people in the future. Would highly recommend any other dispensary. Sorry kaleb you were Awsome . And the bud was great unfortunately I just don't feel good putting anything but one star.. would be none if possible
October 10, 2020
Verified Shopper
Used to enjoy shopping here, not any more. They no longer honor the 20% online discount and gave no notice to customers. They are incredibly rude and are frequently understaffed when I shop there. It often takes me 10 minutes to get assistance, where another store in the same area helps immediately. They also apparently clear online pickup orders at midnight (this is not mentioned anywhere), while other shops will hold for 24-48 hours. There are way better options out there that have the same selection with better service, we won't be returning.
September 28, 2016
I really used to like the old staff here.. As an older woman certain flowers are better than others for me but when your speaking to these young bucks who seemed more interested in pushing just one product instead of helping me find a flower that would suite me.... Lost a customer.
October 22, 2020
Verified Shopper
LAME! 20% off curbside pick up ends at 7PM and you have to pay full price inside.. If y’all aren’t going to honor the discount all day let us know at least? Wow!
October 22, 2020
Verified Shopper
I was a frequently loyal customer, but as of today I will not be spending anymore money at this establishment. The owner obviously doesn’t care about their customers and the staff refused my request to speak to someone about it or to get an email address to send my complaints to. I highly recommend taking your business to another cannabis store. Lack of class, communication and resolve. An embarrassment to the Lake Stevens community.
April 21, 2019
Verified Shopper
I have been coming here since it was a Medical dispensary before becoming the vault. Lately orders have taken hours to fill and menu is chronically wrong. nothing in stock. I buy a lot here each week and have watched the prices go up and the quality go down. customer service seems to be lacking here now. order at noon order is finally ready at 11 night. Not a very good time line so I am now going to other places .
February 5, 2019
I come to this store every other week,an it has always been a great place,great choices,always in stock.but I was in there one day an noticed they had a bunch of new stuff.so the gentleman that asked if i needed help.nick,i asked him to walk me through the new stuff,an that's exactly what he did.he was very informative of the product,an how it's grown an so forth.i believe everything that co es out of his mouth.every product I've asked him about he has given me an honest description of the product.i trust his word an he hasn't been wrong yet.an since he has been so helpful I only go to the Vault now,again only because of this man's honesty,an just out right knowledge of the stuff he is selling...thank you nick d
October 30, 2020
Verified Shopper
Wow, came here to vent about this place and I can see that I'm not the only that's had it with this establishment. Service sucks and now I get to pay full price for bad curbside service. I don't think so. I'll be taking my money elsewhere as well.
July 28, 2019
Verified Shopper
Placed order online at 8am on a Sunday. 90 minutes later I’m still waiting to get text the order is ready for pickup. I went ahead and went in. First they girl couldn’t find it. I asked person who cashed me out why I hadn’t received text confirming it was ready. “Hmmm, I don’t know. Maybe the person who filled it didn’t hit the button. You could’ve called to confirm.” Really? No apology, no eye contact and downright rude. Clean up your act - your service has been going downhill for the last year. Will think twice about coming back.
November 28, 2017
I've been a loyal customer for two years.I've put up with years of terrible service, lackluster employees who have no knowledge of anything they are selling, late openings, and never getting prompt service, even when there are six or seven employees in the store. I'm finally driven to writing a bad review after about the 35th time walking in knowing exactly what i want, seeing three employees merely talking to each other or the three assisting customers, only to once again have the employees take a person who walked in after me, as i stand there looking at employees,very obviously ready for assistance, and have the nerve to tell me they'll be with me in just a minute. These guys are uneducated, unprofessional,have the worst customer service I've seen in years, and the quality of their product is lackluster to medium good at best. I would recommend anyone find another dispensary.
August 16, 2017
The location is decent. Selection even better. Everyone is fairly friendly and helpful.
October 24, 2020
Verified Shopper
Disliking this store more and more. I keep giving them more chances to get their stuff together, especially as they are the only dispensary in Lake Stevens, but I’ve had too many issues at this point. I’ll be taking my business elsewhere. They constantly change their policies with no notice to customers l, such as those involving their discounts and curbside pick-up, their phone is often off the hook or busy making the curbside feature completely useless, their in-store product doesn’t match the Leafly menu, and their customer service is just generally, hugely inconsistent in numerous areas. I’d recommend trying another dispensary that still appreciates their customers.
November 12, 2020
menu doesn't represent all products in store. 20% discount no longer available for online orders. once things are fixed and advertisement is correct then I might shop here again. thank you.
July 4, 2017
So I used to regular here, It was fantastic. But recently the customer service quality has plummeted. Just the other day I went in and asked about a sativa joint that was in the case that happened to be my favorite strain and the employee said "we are out but there's some in the back" so I asked if she would get me one and her answer was a flat "no". I asked why and she said that they were too short staffed for her to go get it. I asked if I could have the one in the case then to which she replied "no, because there's some in the back".....ok then. There was several other people on staff and they were not very busy, everyone was either being helped or just chatting. This is not the first case of horrible customer service from them recently but it's enough to make me write a bad review. I was super excited to find a pre roll on my favorite strain and that just sucked.
November 11, 2020
Verified Shopper
This is based on many visits over years as its the closest place to me. I recommend going elsewhere if its convenient. I have had too many experiences with employees or customers not wearing masks, aggressive and occasionally rude alpha male burnt out employees, inaccurate Leafly website menu, poor communication of policies, regular discounts changing without notice or it being reflected in on the website and overall wanting a business where I feel welcome and wants my business.
August 31, 2017
exceptional quality
August 10, 2017
Has a decent selection of product. Customer service is a hit or miss but overall I have been pleased.
February 5, 2018
You have to come in with a plan because most of the budtenders don’t know what to recommend. If I ask that I want a body high I don’t necessarily have to tell you that I want indica. I know it’s indica I just want your recommendation of the best strain of what I need to feel. Tend to my needs. When it comes to weed the budtender should be able to pick what’s best for the client needs. Overall, they have a great variety and you can get discounts.
January 20, 2019
I went there yesterday for the first time and all I have to say is this is better then ANY other dispensary! The service was absolutely amazing. By far the most informative I have ever experienced! I’ve been smoking for over 25 years and never before have I even heard of activated Co2 distillate oil. My bud tender Dj informed me ALL about the distillate and tinctures. I can say that I am truly pain-free after taking the advice of my bud tender. I am extremely thankful. I will definitely be back! P.S. need more strains like that gg#4 ;) Thank you guys!!!
September 3, 2016
So after waiting for ten minutes to be helped (after multiple employees [mostly female] saw me and helped newer customers first), the very kind security guard flagged down someone to help me. The guy who then helped me was quick and efficient but didn't even know what he was doing. When I asked for his opinion on something, he told me he doesn't really smoke weed (?!) Overall this place couldn't handle how busy it was and definitely didn't feel female-friendly. The product selection was decent-ish though.
October 22, 2016
Place was the best of the two in Lake Stevens now for some reason they stoped putting their thc numbers on the tags you don't know if the weed is 14% or 23% your just standing there not having a clue what you're looking at so if you care about knowing how strong or how not strong your weed is don't waste your time with this place
August 9, 2017
Best selection for wax, edibles, and gadgets. Decent pricing, although sometimes hard to see the pricing in store. Website now looking very helpful, just need product pics and better descriptions. Staff is varied - a few experts who really know their craft but also a few tenders who seem hurried or can't answer q's. Happy they run "specials" and stay open late. Highly recommend.
July 23, 2017
Customer service has steadily declined in the last month. Employees are not worried about the brand, product, or customers obviously since they have horrible reviews on Google. I don't know how they don't have horrible reviews on Leafly. I literally walked out of the store the other night because i was finally fed up with it for the last time. I will be telling people I know to avoid here unless they want to feel disrespectful and made to feel stupid when you actually know more about certain things they do!