Sour Kush reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Sour Kush.

Sour Kush strain effects

Reported by 646 real people like you

Sour Kush strain helps with

  • 38% of people say it helps with Stress
  • 34% of people say it helps with Pain
  • 28% of people say it helps with Anxiety

This info is sourced from our readers and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. Seek the advice of a health professional before using cannabis for a medical condition.


Sour Kush reviews

Sort by
April 6, 2013
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Sour Kush is a mighty herb at that. Love it's aromatic, tangy bite and the high is what keeps enthusiasts like me coming back for more. Love any strain of sour. 0:00; bowl of SK is smoked, almost instantaneously I am lifted. My heart rate increases slightly, then my head feels heavy, then things subside until I take another hit. +0:15; the high is already comfortable and onset wasn't anything. No anxiety, no holy-*&$% I smoked way too much way too fast, nothing. Smooth sailing. +0:30; about to smoke another half-gram bowl before work. Things should be a breeze and I should get a lot done. This is definitely an herb that doesn't knock you out or give you that 'stoned' feel. I mean, you'll be stoned, though you probably won't look it or feel the negative subjective effects that come with being stoned, fatigue, acting like a brick wall, virtually unable to complete or comprehend anything. No no, sirs and ma'ams, this is an herb for motivation, unlike a previous review I wrote on Romulan. WOW.....
May 3, 2014
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Giggly
Super super uplifting. You'll have to work hard to not smile. Oddly, after a few morning tokes, I forgot to make coffee! Didn't need it. Not exactly a sharp focus strain. You're pleasantly spacey and can still manage to get things done. There's an introspective, spiritual and creative aspect to this strain as well. No burn out feeling on the come down. Definitely in my top 5.
September 16, 2016
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Aphria has got this one right. This strain has met the hype that precedes it. I don't like to waste my day all messed up and unable to function. 5 hits and I was bouncing with energy, trying to decide what to do next. My mind wandered a bit in a fun way, but focussed pretty well. No couch lock or burn out and increasing my anxiety never came into play. I suffer from PTSD and intractable pain disease. This may have become my knew daytime fav.
February 20, 2017
you know how you have a friend on Facebook who is like a negative, pathetic, a-hole? so you unfollow them. Well then you are bored and you decide to look at their profile and it makes you angry and you are thinking to yourself "why am I even looking at this dumbass page?" Well, wait till Sour Kush sets in and then all of a sudden their page looks hilarious and it no longer makes you angry. I think this strain has the power to make really annoying people less annoying.
April 1, 2015
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Happy
This may be my new favorite. Excellent for pain relief, while body and cerebral high, without the overwhelming couch lock of an indica. Pungent and tasty, this one lets you know it's gonna be powerful from first smell.
May 8, 2017
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
•This earthy, skunky, diesel'y-delight is a 5-⭐️ 💣–phenom, deserving mad respect! Stress + anxiety are crushed under a blanket of warmth & euphoria. With 2 rock star parents, I'm not shocked that it'll follow similar pursuits in the Strain Hall of Fame •
November 14, 2014
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Happy
Loading...Hungry
One of my favorites. The happiest highs and the best body-numbingness. It's perfect for depression and/or a social smoke. Not energetic but not quite couch locked either - just fun. Watch out for some munchies though.
May 27, 2016
Couldn't find Sour Kosher Kush by DNA on here so going to put review here (seeing that it's the closest to Sour Kush) Awesome 50/50, deep stone but still able to get stuff done thanks to the Sour Diesel adding almost an equal part heady/ness. Very nice sweet sour fuel taste and smell, starts to come through nicely after +2month cure. Strong but able to smoke this all day and still be functional.

Photos of Sour Kush

Show all

Buy strains with similar effects to Sour Kush

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in