Alternative Therapies Group (ATG)
Closed Now  — opens at 09:00
50 Grove St., Salem, MA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.1 out of 5 stars
216 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-6-11
2018-6-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very clean even during renovations!!! Friendly and extremely helpful staff
Report abuse
00
2018-5-30
2018-5-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing staff! Brittany was so helpful and helped me pick the perfect weed.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-27
2018-5-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing! The best dispensary i have been to yet, they have amazing staff and amazing products. a huge variety of concentrates from shatter to co2 to distillates to these new ish carts tjat are amazing. i highly reccomend going here if you haven't yet
Report abuse
10
2018-5-26
2018-5-26
2.3
Quality | 2
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 2
Place looks dark in dismal inside. Although it is being renovated. 2 out of the 3 times ive been the staff was pretty cold. Most importantly their flower almost always all smells and tastes the same. It's usually 4-6 months old when it's packaged making it stale and all smell the same. I would be very interested to see how it's stored or cured for those 6 months while they're waiting top package it. Ive heard they wait so long because they have to wait for test results. To top it off they're more expensive than most of the dispensaries especially for vape cartridges and concentrates. I only went because they offer some strains others do not have. Hopefully someday they'll improve their flower harvesting, testing, curing and storing methods. Otherwise, I think I'll continue to go elsewhere.
Report abuse
10
2018-5-8
2018-5-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The staff here has been wonderful and very informative during my process of learning about medicinal marijuana and what works best for me.
Report abuse
30
2018-5-5
2018-5-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
josh and jason are super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. had a great first time visit here.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-4
2018-5-4
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Am new to MM...Mike and other staff have been helpful. Am feeling my way with help from Leafly.com. Would like to see recommended dosages say, by weight, age or whatever... Making another visit soon!
Report abuse
10
2018-4-29
2018-4-29
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I've never been to a more unprofessional, rude, and dirty dispensary in my life. Just moved to the area and was very excited to check out ATG. Upon arrival it was pouring rain and the man made me stand outside for about 5 minutes before allowing me into the waiting lobby. When I entered, there was a woman who was a caregiver for her dying husband, bawling her eyes out because all of her paperwork was 'not valid' despite nothing being expired. I felt horrible for her but continued to mind my own business as I didn't know the exact circumstances. The waiting room was dirty, poorly lit, and quite uninviting but again, figured maybe the actual store was better. The woman behind the counter wasn't talking through the divider but rather off to the side, I couldn't hear her so I just slipped my ID and medical card though. A minute later, she very rudely told me my card expired over a year ago. I said "Oh, I just renewed it and got this card from the state, does it say what's wrong with it?" She then proceeded to tell me, 'I should know'..... I left without hesitation and will NEVER EVER come back to this place. They clearly don't care about the patients and rather treat it like some elite back alley drug deal. NOTE:: after contacting the DPH I was told that everything was good to go and there shouldn't have been any problems.
Dispensary said:

Dear Leafly Readers, we ask that you take this review with a grain of salt. There is no reason we would keep someone waiting outside in the rain. Our waiting lobby, located inside and out of the weather, is for that exact reason. We reviewed our patient interactions for the time period of this review and were unable to corroborate anything similar to this interaction. We make every effort to treat our patients with care and compassion. As for the rest of the review, there is tremendous value in review sites like Leafly but one of the drawbacks is there is no verification of the contents of the review, or whether they actually visited the store.
Report abuse
11
2018-4-15
2018-4-15
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
Last week I was sold an open vape craft reserve cartridge that was missing half of its contents. Be sure to check your cartridges before leaving the store
Dispensary said:

Dear bast, Every cartridge is filled by a precision controlled automatic filling system and each cartridge is weighed after filling to ensure accuracy. Occasionally the oil can seep into the inner chamber. While this might give the appearance of not being full, the oil is still completely available when you hit the vape. Thank you
Report abuse
11
2018-4-12
2018-4-12
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
people need to stop hating on ATG, their bud is really good! but it won't stay an consistent streamline of product because everyones buying these products out of stock. trim isn't the best always, but neither was the weed I got from street dealers was better of trim. Then there's the vape pens, which I could see a lot of improvement in quality of an possibly great product, just manufacture and test the Vapes to prefection and market them appropriately. ish is way better than the other 2 vapes you have for sale, yet its the cheapest? But I think everyone needs to respect a business that's revolutionary on how and what Americans are taking for medicine. This whole MMI is still very new and it's not very regulated, just like e-cig Vapes!! so it's of the people's risk to even pursue themselves into such an hypocritical lifestyle. All I'm saying is be happy you even get to buy weed legally in a country that still considers your bud as schedule 1. ATG all day
Report abuse
35
12345 ... 22
page 1 of 22
next