EarthMed - Addison (Medical)
dispensary
Medical

EarthMed - Addison (Medical)

Addison, IL
Loading...

832 Reviews of EarthMed - Addison (Medical)

4.7
Quality
4.7
Service
4.6
Atmosphere
Sort by
January 22, 2020
I’ve been a patient at EarthMed for years and just as the other reviewers say, the place has really changed. No service is provided to the patients anymore. All of the workers sit behind the desk and don’t even acknowledge you. It’s become really impersonal and the atmosphere changed. They need to learn how to cater to both medical and recreational. I’d rather pay more and go to another dispensary at this point. It’s a shame because I loved going in there before and felt they cared. The place is a mess and it’s hard to support owners and employees like that. They need to be more selective in who they hire and medical patients should be treated by other patients, not people who lack knowledge. Moving to Mindful.
February 10, 2020
Verified Shopper
The company bailed on its medical patients as soon the rec bill passed. Prices have gone way up and they have imposed crazy restrictions on medication while they are banking from rec sales. I moved to a medical only dispensary and could not be happier. No more restrictions, inflated prices or parking headaches.
January 20, 2020
Verified Shopper
Was a great place before and then they stopped caring about its patients. This place was never big enough to accommodate recreational yet they didn’t care they did it anyways for money. No selection, just one flower and no concentrates. Place was small but the staff was friendly and they had good prices. The state of Illinois and this place should be ashamed of themselves for leaving their patiences to dry. Hope the money was worth it
January 22, 2020
Verified Shopper
I agree with the other negative reviews. Anyone who had a Medical need for Flower was never an issue before Recreational. Variety quality, price & quantity. All associates were helpful & would take time to address any informational needs. The staff that are at the windows are the best! But the current management needs immediate improvement. I used to enjoy interacting with staff. Now with the new product prices have doubled or more in price with hardly any choice. You have 70 grams available & then you can only get an eighth of good sometimes & other option is an eighth of shake. This facility should be Medical only. They used to be a 5 star rating last year. This year a 1 star review would be generous! Get it together! Opioids should not be the only medical option for pain relief! Period!
January 20, 2020
Verified Shopper
Was great until they started selling recreational Now medical patients have little or no flower or concentrate product to choose from 1 toe of cbd flower and 2 concentrated available today If I went in a month ago there were many to choose
January 20, 2020
Verified Shopper
"Forcing Patients back to Opioids one day at a time !" We are not Patients in this industry, We are another source of money, period ! We can no longer count on the Illinois Medical Marijuana Program or any company involved for pain and illness relief . The motto of the industry should be: "Profits over Patients"
February 9, 2020
Verified Shopper
Earthmed was great. Now, they only care about profits. Admitted to me supply and demand means prices go up for medical patients. $220 for half an ounce? Used to be $250 for a full ounce. Worse than that Shkreli guy. Shame on you guys. Stop deleting low rated reviews
February 8, 2020
Verified Shopper
Used to love this place got my medicine for good price now they’re all about recreational having no product while jacking up the prices go to mindful instead
December 2, 2016
My first experience last month was great. Paula sat me down for a consultation and to explain everything. I have been back and pleased every time. I feel safe especially with their security and procedures. You are looked after until your vehicle drives off down the street. Your safety doesn't stop when you walk out the front door. Always a great selection of the highest quality meds. I will continue to be a customer for a long time.
December 30, 2019
Verified Shopper
Ownership is basically cutting off all inventory to it's customers to stock up for adult use. I've found another dispensary. Used to be a great place.
January 11, 2020
Verified Shopper
This was my home for 2 years!! Since starting to sell recreational, medical patients are not the priority that they were in the past. The atmosphere changed, the service changed and after 2+ years, I am sad to say that I must move to another dispensary. I will miss the staff the most.
February 22, 2017
I started coming here in December '16 and I absolutely love it! I drive about an hour to get to this dispensary, even though there are closer ones, just because of the quality and prices they have. I love the huge flower selection and everyone is so nice and helpful! Thank you guys!
May 10, 2019
Verified Shopper
I got my card a few months ago and EarthMed has been more than helpful during my visits. Everyone there is super sweet and attentive.. always answering questions and helping with picking out products for my conditions. I always recommend EarthMed to other patients and people who plan to get their card (:
July 19, 2019
Verified Shopper
I have been very happy with EarthMed until recently. I was so excited that they started allowing patients to order online as my anxiety and just crazy life in general keeps me from going in as much as I'd like. Unfortunately, I have been noticing some issues as of late where the online menu is not up to date with what they actually have in stock. The employees are wonderful and knowledgeable, but the customers are horrible (not EarthMed's fault) and I have noticed that it has been affecting the quality of service that I get at EarthMed. Hopefully things don't get worse after Jan 1st, otherwise I will consider switching.
April 9, 2017
Ive been going here for a little over two months now. While there are dispensaries closer to me, I will stay with this location. The deals are amazing and the staff is always friendly. It's never overcrowded, and their inventory is amongst the best! I'll stick with earthmed👍🏼
December 31, 2019
Verified Shopper
Use to love this But it seems like they care about recreational more than their medical patients their selection has got turned into very very slim and they’re telling everybody it’s a first come basis with recreational and medical they’re the only dispensary that I’ve heard of so far that is doing that because they’re more about the money instead of actually caring about their patients and it’s very sad and also their product went from very high amounts of levels to very low and sadly I have to leave and switch places but the staff is great they’re always been friendlyBut the owners just seen that they care about money n rec more than actual medical patients. Hope this little rent can help somebody else that reads these reviews
January 24, 2020
Verified Shopper
Not much parking as far as handicapped spaces go. Used to be be very companionate and accommodating towards medical patients anymore since recreational became legal. It seems that recreational purchases are first priority now. $$$$ As far as product this is the worst selection of products as far as the $ goes and quality of what they offer are more Sativa based products that do not help for crippling pain or insomnia. So I guess drop the name Earth Med and change to (Earth Wreck)!
January 31, 2020
Verified Shopper
I’ve been going to this dispensary for a few years now and ended up just switching to a different one, because their medical patients aren’t their priority anymore. Their emails keep saying that medical patients will be their number one priority, but their actions say differently. I’ve been limited on how much of my medicine for months leading up to them becoming recreational because of a “shortage”. I assumed it was the same for all dispensaries. But guess what, I called around to other dispensaries who are solely medical and they don’t limit their patients at all! You can buy as much flower as you want, so I’d recommend switching to another dispensary if you don’t want to be limited to how much medicine you can buy. I have to add too that I asked a budtender for a recommendation for sleep and he told me to go with the RSO oil. I had never used it before so I was unaware of how strong it is. This guy told me to take somewhere between 1-2 tenths of it so it would equal 150 or so MG of thc. I realized after the fact that you shouldn’t tell a patient who is new to this product to take 150mg of THC!! The edibles aren’t event that much. It was a horrible 24 hours and my heart was pounding out of my chest. I woke up from a dead sleep and my heart rate was 140 bpm.....I didn’t get his name but he had brown hair and a beard. I wouldn’t take advice from another person there after that. So glad I switched.
January 22, 2020
A Employee was very rude to me over the phone and said she isn't have time to read me what cartridges they had for recreational....which come to find out was less than 10 strains...An employees job is to help a customer. If your on the clock you have time! Other than that I will give it another chance in the future. Although it would be nice to talk to a professional employee who is willing to answer ANY questions I have! Verilife is always welcoming to their customers and have excellent customer service not to mention they answer all questions! Take notes Earthmed.
February 13, 2020
Verified Shopper
Ever since legalizing this place has been a pain for medical patients. Parking is a mess. I’ve even came at 2pm on a weekend day and it’s busy, with little to no parking. And the supply and limits for medical patients is terrible. I’m going to try and switch my dispensary. :(
November 23, 2018
Switched over to this dispensary about a month ago. I’m so happy I did, not only is it closer to me in relation to the other places I was at but also their staff is knowledgeable. It was important to me to have a staff that is knowledgeable that I trust. Also it makes all the difference that they allow you to bring your dog inside while you shop. The security is also awesome they make sure your doing good and really take the time to catch up with you. Their hours are top notch as well which really helps me out with my schedule as of trying to juggle my job and doctors visits. I give this an A+
July 1, 2016
I am so glad I was recommended and brought me to Earthmed by a friend. The best way to describe the place, is that is has that home feel to it. Paula and Rachel are so knowledgeable and friendly. they take the time to sit there with you and they will do so until you finally get how the system works. The flower that I've had so far has been top notch. Another plus is that they are dog friendly. I just happened to go and I left my dog(the white Pitbull) in the car. When the staff told me many times that dogs are allowed inside and they welcome it. Heck they even went outside to give him water. I was like "and now it feels even more like home". I will continue to go here and I recommend everyone I know to go there as well.
February 24, 2017
This dispensary is the best one around! I also drive an hour for quality product and quality people 😉
January 2, 2020
Verified Shopper
I am a medical patient and I did give this place a 5 Star review a while back . Since they have been preparing for recreational now they never have anything in stock , have raised there prices on us and now making it so you can’t really order things you want online making it an “in store “ only item which means standing in there long lines . Not a way to treat your medical patients leaving me to believe they only care about the money not the patients!