EarthMed - Addison
Closed Now  — opens at 11:00
852 South Westgate St, Addison, IL
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
94 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-22
2018-5-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is the only place in Chicago with the best prices. Before you walk in your already getting help the atmosphere always friendly and peaceful. Love this place I have dispensaries closer to me but none compair to Earthmed.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-18
2018-5-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I live a hour and a half away from Addison I seriously live not to far away from a dispensary but Addison is so much better the workers are very respectful and also make you feel very comfortable. Ever single last worker are great people .. Best Deals hands down. I hope one day they’ll start selling CBD OILS AND Weed and syrup .. fingers crossed 🤞🏾
Report abuse
10
2018-5-18
2018-5-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
95% of the employees at Earth Med are an absolute delight. I used to look forward to my visits because they were such amazing human beings. However, there's an incredibly rude individual who made me cry. As someone with anxiety (and I know many others in the cannabis pilot program have it, too), I'd expect there to be a baseline level of compassion. That is to say, this isn't just retail. It's a medical program in which patients require a bit more care and understanding, especially with regard to mental health issues. On 4/20, I headed over to the dispensary--not in hopes of a deal, but rather a regularly-scheduled pick-up. I went online beforehand to ensure they had what I wanted in-stock. I double-checked in the book they hand you when you enter the dispensary: Both said it was available. When I got to the front, this individual was exceedingly snarky in his response regarding the product I wanted. When I asked for help, he sarcastically retorted, "Well, you shouldn't have shown up at the end of the day on 4/20." And perhaps he's right...but in the same breath, I also work and wasn't asking for one of the deals. By this point, I was pretty taken aback, and my anxiety had skyrocketed. Making on-the-spot decisions is exceedingly difficult once anxiety's kicked in. He then offered a very expensive option in a strain that doesn't work for me. Like most people, I have a budget when I go to the dispensary. When I said as much, his response was less-than-polite. "Well then I can't help you." While I didn't expect this individual to sit down and talk through everything at the window, I figured he'd offer to have another staff member help me out. Instead, his expression was flat out irritation, with a hint of a snarl. It was clear I wasn't going to get help, and I sure wasn't going to ask for it again--I wanted to get the heck out of there. I paid and hauled it to my car, where I ended up breaking down and crying. I genuinely enjoy heading to the dispensary because everyone is usually so kind, understanding, and willing to interact. This time, however, the exact opposite happened. Head here at your own caution. You'll meet some excellent, caring human beings. But if you encounter this guy, your day may not be quite as sunshine and cheery.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-14
2018-5-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love Francesco I will only go when he is working and will only deal with him. If he leaves I leave. The two guys who work the front door and Francesco make that place. I can me in a ton of pain and when I get out of the car the front door guys I believe his name was Adam he puts a smile on my face with his jokes. He makes sure I laugh so does the other guy I forgot his name. If you don’t laugh they will do something stupid to make you laugh. They’re the sweetest guys ever. They really make the place. I never see or even hear the person who actually takes my card they just give you the menu so they’re whatever. Then I go right to Francesco’s window because there’s no one sitting at the table to help you on what would help your pain they just give you a menu book and the percentage of THC in what type. No sitting down no personal relationship nothing. The only way they would know you is if they see your face over and over. I’ve spent over $900in there in a short period of time and the two door men and my Francesco are the only ones who say hello Barbara hey how are you when I come in. And I’ve only been going there less then two months. You would think spending more then $900 someone else like a manager would say hello as well. But nope it’s still like no one knows me. Kinda sad.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-14
2018-5-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've been to four different dispensaries in Illinois and I like this one the best because of the staff. They are friendly, Knowledgeable, Always ready to help, and Interesting to talk to. You start with the friendly security guard who you know is going to have a smile and a handshake ready for you. You go inside to find plenty of help around to ask questions or just talk to about your experience. I love it here and even though I'm moving soon, I'll stay with Earthmed I think.
Report abuse
10
2018-5-11
2018-5-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have used 4 different dispensaries, and keep coming back to Earthmed. Staff at Earthmed are non-intrusive, but also very helpful and friendly. They have a huge variety of products and have helped me get several other products I wanted to try. They seem to keep the best variety of CBD products at the best prices. I think that I could sit all day at Earthmed and no-one would hurry me out. At other locations with 1-1 staffing arrangements, there is so much pressure to finish your transaction and leave. You won't feel that at Earthmed. Very low key and I like that!
Report abuse
20
2018-4-20
2018-4-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have to give it up for the folk at EarthMed. I went there today (420) with a friend who is registered there. I'm registered over at 7 Point. I was quite expecting to have to wait outside. But the staff welcomed me, took my card and checked me in. The whole staff was cheerful and were asking for questions. I sat at the table while my friend waited in line. I was offered food and drink. Just very accommodating. Very nice. 🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃
Report abuse
10
2018-4-20
2018-4-20
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
This is my third dispensary and my best dispensary so far. Everything about this place is great, from their service to the products, and prices. Definitely a great place to go to.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-8
2018-4-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nice and open Slot of space and not being rushed. Great staff as well. And the security today was very friendly and funny. Seems like a great asset.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the feedback!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-5
2018-4-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Just switched to Earth Med from 3C in Naperville. And let me tell you what a difference. You are treated like you actually matter. They think of their patients first. They also know we’re patients in pain and they care! They want you as pain free as they can help with. Unlike the other dispensary I said. They use to treat you with care now it’s about $$$ not about helping you. I don’t see this happening with Earth Med.
Dispensary said:

Thank You so Much This means Alot to us!!!!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 10
page 1 of 10
next