EarthMed - Addison
Open Now  — closes at 19:00
852 South Westgate St, Addison, IL
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
98 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-10
2018-7-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent staff!! I always feel welcomed and everybody is so nice and helpful. Very clean inside.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-27
2018-6-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Manger is great she is helping me to get off my fentanyl patch and see really does care about the patients that come in her dispensary. She knows everyone by name and she is bending over backwards to help me in this long process I have to go through with my patch. It’s always clean and I can’t say it enough Franco is my absolute favorite person in the world I love him. He makes sure I have everything I need and makes sure everything will help the type of pain I have I love him so much. I don’t think I could live without him. And the guy at the door I keep forgetting his name he makes my day to he is awesome he always puts a smile on my face no matter how much pain I’m in. He takes the time out to talk to you and if you look sad he definitely cheers you up.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-13
2018-6-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Went to Earthmed for the first time yesterday and I had a great experience. All the people who worked there were very friendly and helpful.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-8
2018-6-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
An incredibly comfortable environment.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-1
2018-6-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
EarthMed and their staff have been outstanding in making me feel comfortable and in helping me dial in the herbs. I’m not sure how much control they have on their inventory (variety wise) or how they compare to other dispensaries around since I just got the card, but I would recommend them to anyone starting out.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-22
2018-5-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is the only place in Chicago with the best prices. Before you walk in your already getting help the atmosphere always friendly and peaceful. Love this place I have dispensaries closer to me but none compair to Earthmed.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-18
2018-5-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I live a hour and a half away from Addison I seriously live not to far away from a dispensary but Addison is so much better the workers are very respectful and also make you feel very comfortable. Ever single last worker are great people .. Best Deals hands down. I hope one day they’ll start selling CBD OILS AND Weed and syrup .. fingers crossed 🤞🏾
Report abuse
10
2018-5-18
2018-5-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
95% of the employees at Earth Med are an absolute delight. I used to look forward to my visits because they were such amazing human beings. However, there's an incredibly rude individual who made me cry. As someone with anxiety (and I know many others in the cannabis pilot program have it, too), I'd expect there to be a baseline level of compassion. That is to say, this isn't just retail. It's a medical program in which patients require a bit more care and understanding, especially with regard to mental health issues. On 4/20, I headed over to the dispensary--not in hopes of a deal, but rather a regularly-scheduled pick-up. I went online beforehand to ensure they had what I wanted in-stock. I double-checked in the book they hand you when you enter the dispensary: Both said it was available. When I got to the front, this individual was exceedingly snarky in his response regarding the product I wanted. When I asked for help, he sarcastically retorted, "Well, you shouldn't have shown up at the end of the day on 4/20." And perhaps he's right...but in the same breath, I also work and wasn't asking for one of the deals. By this point, I was pretty taken aback, and my anxiety had skyrocketed. Making on-the-spot decisions is exceedingly difficult once anxiety's kicked in. He then offered a very expensive option in a strain that doesn't work for me. Like most people, I have a budget when I go to the dispensary. When I said as much, his response was less-than-polite. "Well then I can't help you." While I didn't expect this individual to sit down and talk through everything at the window, I figured he'd offer to have another staff member help me out. Instead, his expression was flat out irritation, with a hint of a snarl. It was clear I wasn't going to get help, and I sure wasn't going to ask for it again--I wanted to get the heck out of there. I paid and hauled it to my car, where I ended up breaking down and crying. I genuinely enjoy heading to the dispensary because everyone is usually so kind, understanding, and willing to interact. This time, however, the exact opposite happened. Head here at your own caution. You'll meet some excellent, caring human beings. But if you encounter this guy, your day may not be quite as sunshine and cheery.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-14
2018-5-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've been to four different dispensaries in Illinois and I like this one the best because of the staff. They are friendly, Knowledgeable, Always ready to help, and Interesting to talk to. You start with the friendly security guard who you know is going to have a smile and a handshake ready for you. You go inside to find plenty of help around to ask questions or just talk to about your experience. I love it here and even though I'm moving soon, I'll stay with Earthmed I think.
Report abuse
10
2018-5-11
2018-5-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have used 4 different dispensaries, and keep coming back to Earthmed. Staff at Earthmed are non-intrusive, but also very helpful and friendly. They have a huge variety of products and have helped me get several other products I wanted to try. They seem to keep the best variety of CBD products at the best prices. I think that I could sit all day at Earthmed and no-one would hurry me out. At other locations with 1-1 staffing arrangements, there is so much pressure to finish your transaction and leave. You won't feel that at Earthmed. Very low key and I like that!
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 10
page 1 of 10
next