Blue OG reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Blue OG.

Blue OG strain effects

Reported by 157 real people like you

Blue OG strain helps with

  • 42% of people say it helps with Stress
  • 35% of people say it helps with Pain
  • 34% of people say it helps with Depression

This info is sourced from our readers and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. Seek the advice of a health professional before using cannabis for a medical condition.


Blue OG reviews

Sort by
May 15, 2014
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Tingly
Blue OG gives early hints of a sickeningly-sweet scent of diluted jet fuel that turns into robust growth with progressive skunk undertones the further into flowering you go. After 8 weeks of flowering, Blue OG can be cut and put into curing. If you can go 9-10 weeks of flowering, the plant will continue to grow and amaze you with its late growth. Blue OG has a deep sea-green color to its buds once broken apart, which reveals its deep blue genetics from its Blueberry (F3) and Blue Moonshine cross. Blue OG is great medicine for anyone suffering from bi-polar disorder, anxiety, CNS pain, and depression. The pain relief from Blue OG, alone, is enough to knock out a migraine and even depress/eliminate pain from diabetic neuropathy. The only negative side effect from this strain is possibly a dry mouth or dry eyes. I consider this a sublime, hybrid strain in every shape and form because of its potent medical benefits against rigors of the mind and pain in the body and lack of major side effects.
May 27, 2016
Loading...Creative
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Loading...Uplifted
This is a serious creeper so go slow. The full effects didn't kick in for almost an hour and the high lasted a LONG time. Blue OG is an indica dominant hybrid. It smells fruity and tastes fruity. It's a really smooth smoke with just a touch of OG flavor to it but mostly fruity. The weird thing (and by weird I mean totally awesome) was the high. I tried this on a pain level day of 9 (which means I was nauseous/vomiting from pain). Neuropathy, migraine, leg cramps, and anxiety were at ridiculous levels. Which then triggers my depression. The first thing about this was it erased my migraine after the second hit from my bowl. It was seriously just gone and my forehead felt cool for the first time that day. A gentle body buzz settles in soon after that making it's way from head to toe. Anxiety was also erased very fast. I was feeling relaxed and mentally much calmer. The weird part kicked in about 10 minutes later where it went from a body buzz to a cerebral high. I was giggly and happy and very head buzzed. My body was light and pain was seriously reduced. this lasted about 10 minutes before alternating back to a body buzz and clear head. It continued alternating between the two until I fell asleep about an hour and a half later. I woke a couple hours after that and was still heavily body buzzed which was fantastic because I could fall back asleep quickly. The high seemed to build and build in intensity for at least the first 45 minutes. It would be very easy to over do it with this one because you just WANT to keep smoking it for the flavor and smoothness and relaxation. It's gentle and has a very unique high that I enjoyed but I could see how a novice might not enjoy the alternating between head high and body high. I think it will be perfect for using in a very small dose while being creative (for me that's writing). Oh and HUGE bonus of no munchies!!
February 19, 2014
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Relaxed
Unbelievable strain absolutely one of the best strains I have smoked totally top shelf; great smell, very blueberry smell very sweet citrusy with a hint of hash from the OG KUSH. Taste is about the same as the smell citrusy blueberry defiantly sweet a hint of hash. Very smooth burns very clean when grown organically and flushed adequately. Very easy to clone grows very quickly huge side branch buds if trimmed properly during the veg. stage. Buds are cone shaped orange hairs very frosty lots of tri's. Loves Organics grown under 600 watt MH/HPS 3 and 5 gal root pouches; soilless peat moss, humus, coir, vermiculite, worm castings, perlite, oyster shell blood meal, fish bone meal, bat and sea bird guano, Hand watered fertilizer and every other watering with plain ph'd RO water. Roots Excelurator (by House and Garden) Buddha Bloom ,HPK, Ancient Amber (from Aurora Innovations) Big Bloom and Kangaroots from Fox Farms. Nirvana, and Wet Betty-Organic (from Advanced Nutrients), Liquid Karma (from Bontanicare) Homemade bat and seabird guano tea with beneficial microbes, Organic Molassases NO SODIUM. Harvested at 8 1/2 weeks Tri's 70% cloudy 30% amber Great Hybrid brings the best qualities of both sides of the cannabis spectrum great for muscle spasms. A little dreamy, spacey if you smoke a adequate amount, great for sleep, Bi polar depression and anxiety. Works well to prevent me from having to take as much opiates for pain cut my daily doses of opiates in half. Good for movie watching, socializing, Not a great morning smoke but doesn't couch lock you but definatly want to go back to bed on weekend wake and bake days! 8 out of 10 Yes its really that Good!
October 3, 2015
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Dizzy
Blue OG is a very niche strain in that it is a hybrid but it feels like a pure, strong indica. I go to class high most of the time and the weed I smoke before usually doesn't matter, but this stuff will knock you on your ass. Don't plan on doing anything for at least 4 hours. Great before bed.
January 6, 2015
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Giggly
Blue OG: for me, this was a vibrant and sharp ride of dualistic worlds where I would feel happy, light, creative mind's eye, and then if I relaxed into it, then I would feel it change like a light switch, flip, heavy-limbed, relaxed, and soft into the floor. Switching back and forth every 5-15 minutes for a great 2 hour trip. I would like to try this one with a giant blank canvas in front of me, lots of paint, and all walls covered in tarps because it would likely get messy.
May 1, 2017
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Happy
This is the kind of weed that you can smoke all day long. It releives anxiety and doesn't make you paranoid at all.
June 12, 2017
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Happy
Good afternoon medication! this strain feels like a 50/50 after the first bong rip. spacey, stoney, and surprisingly heady. since this has OG lineage I expected full in couchlock. so far there is a bit of couch lock but mostly spacey stoney head floaty-ness! perfectly relaxing, not racy or "upitty" at all. perfect for after work medication, or lazy weekend stoney-ness. I will most definitely get this strain again!
May 27, 2014
after growing it out and sampling it this evening after a 2 month cure, it occurred to me that I should join Leafly and start doing reviews on my various strains. Anyway, I let this one go until most of the trichs were cloudy, a few amber. Resin production starts late, but the odor is there from the start. The plant is a low stretch, shorter node spaced beauty. She didn't seem to be picky, but then again the environment was near perfect the entire bloom (winter time). I harvest at 75 days and the resin production had increased significantly along with that strange odor resembling a peppermint pattie and fruity cough syrup. The dried and cured buds are nice to look at, but bag appeal could be better. The odor stays with the flower from veg to smoke. Yield is good if you allow for branching and space.

Photos of Blue OG

Show all

Buy strains with similar effects to Blue OG

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in