ocimenehumulenecaryophyllenemyrceneterpinolenepinenelimonenelinalool
Loading…

Get local results

 Current general location:  
Enter your location to see results closest to you.
-or-
We do not share your location with anyone.

Chocolate Chunk reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Chocolate Chunk.

Chocolate Chunk effects

Show all
136 people reported 1060 effects
Relaxed
63% of people report feeling relaxed
Sleepy
55% of people report feeling sleepy
Happy
42% of people report feeling happy
Euphoric
35% of people report feeling euphoric
Uplifted
32% of people report feeling uplifted
Dry mouth
30% of people report feeling dry mouth
Dry eyes
16% of people report feeling dry eyes
Dizzy
8% of people report feeling dizzy
Headache
7% of people report feeling headache
Anxious
5% of people report feeling anxious
Stress
36% of people say it helps with stress
Anxiety
36% of people say it helps with anxiety
Pain
33% of people say it helps with pain
Insomnia
30% of people say it helps with insomnia
Depression
29% of people say it helps with depression

Reviews156

March 3, 2014
w........d
Relaxed
Sleepy
This is a really good indica! I have the flu right now, and this is really good. Very very relaxing almost immediately from the first inhalation. Helped with my flu symptoms as well! Helps with the headache, body ache and overall bad feeling. Very smooth, you only cough if you take too much, easier to smoke with the flu then some harsher strains. First time I bought a quarter, then I bought a half ounce right after that!
August 21, 2015
A........t
Relaxed
Sleepy
Got this at Old Toby in Chehalis, WA. See pictures and detailed reviews on my blog the Aging Ent's Tastings -- Brand: Orgrow Strain: Chocolate Chunk Indica -- Potency Analysis: TTL 21.5% THC 20.40% CBD 0.27% -- Cost: $15/gram -- The smell is very pungent. It's that rich, swampy kind of smell. It gets deep into your sinuses and dances around back there. There's a dank, heavy sweetness in the earthiness. -- Smoking it is a different beast entirely - this is sharply sour. The smoke is relatively thin and expansive. It's also very hot smoke and intense. You can smell the sharpness in the smoke on an exhale. When my smoke buddy exhaled this toward me, I ended up coughing from his hit! This was tough. -- The high was incredible and came on fast. The indica of this is magnificent. Ten minutes in, I was so relaxed I couldn't feel my legs. Every muscle relaxed and all my aches eased or disappeared entirely. Very long, relaxing, sleepy legs on this. -- Overall, the only chocolate is in the smell (kind of, earthy and sweet. That's chocolate right?). The smoke is harsh and hot, and it only got worse as the bowl went on. But the high is absolutely worth it - it's quite the medicinal experience.
August 17, 2015
B........x
Creative
Euphoric
Focused
Relaxed
Whoa! First time with these beautiful buds and I will return again soon. I am a heavy medicinal user with PTSD, insomnia and nerve issues. This strain IMMEDIATELY put me at ease. Haven't had a nice one or two hit bud like this in awhile. Completely relaxing and euphoric high from the first couple hits. Prepare yourself for an intense, tingly upper body high after three or four hits - especially your first few times. After a nice bowl it's night-night time. I awaken after 6 or 7 hours which is GREAT for me. That's uninterrupted, peaceful sleep. Better than Ambien or any pill. I can relax enough to stretch my body in the morning which is a great start to the day. Superb for PTSD and peripheral neuropathy.
July 13, 2014
S........G
I think this strain is something special I u want get rid of the pharmaceuticals try this strain replacment and wan off the western pharmaceuticals. very intense very potent they don't give choc chunk enough credit for it's wonderful numbing pain relief trust I suffer from severe neuropathy and musclular skeletal pain. Sci injury gun shot wound to spinal cord roots and l2 vetebrate
October 7, 2015
s........d
Euphoric
Relaxed
Sleepy
If I were stranded on a desert island and was given two strains to take with me, Chocolate Chunk would be one of them. I smoke recreationally, but I do have major anxiety issues. Chocolate Chunk dissolves stress. It is a beautiful strain. It's potent so it shouldn't be a bummer for seasoned smokers, and dang is it... smooooothhhh. It tastes great, it smokes great, and it makes you feel great. A couple weeks ago my partner and I were smoking a sativa and she said she was getting anxious... without telling her, I switched to Chunk. Almost immediately (within about 7 minutes) she said "are we smoking something different? I feel much better." Yeah ya do. Because Chocolate Chunk is a dream.
October 6, 2014
f........8
Aroused
Giggly
Hungry
Talkative
Smoked two bowls and whoa, what may be the strongest appetite I've ever had followed. A medium-sized bag of Doritos, two corndogs, a few blueberry donut holes, and a small amount of chinese food barely touched these munchies. I was also fairly giggly and talkative. I just wanted to sit and watch movies. Classic indica, although I had to smoke a bit more than I usually do. A third bowl later in the day provided a nice, ten hour sleep that ended in me being quite groggy when I woke up I might add.
May 31, 2015
2........p
Euphoric
Happy
Hungry
Relaxed
I've got anxiety & with 3 pulls of this strain I am solid & no longer wiggin' out. Good strain.
January 2, 2016
K........a
Relaxed
Sleepy
Uplifted
I'm a medical patient with PTSD and this is wonderful for panic attacks. I was having a full fledged attack even after taking my prescribed pharmaceutical medications. I had 2 big hits of this and I'm feeling so much better physically, mild sedation which is very calming but not overwhelming. this stopped my body and hands from shaking as well, which is one part of a panic attack most strains won't help. overall best strain I've come across in awhile for my PTSD physical panic symptoms.
1 of 20Next