Diem Cannabis

1040 Commercial St SE, Salem, OR
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • Delivery
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
241 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-15
2018-10-15
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Diem is synonymous in Oregon it's popularity is amongst the top rated in the Oregon dispensary scene. Diem in Salem,Oregon is a very happening spot. You can't miss it.. the big sign out front guides you in. Parking can be a bit tricky but it's do-able. Entering into Diem is s treat, a large bright showroom with glass displays in the middle of the show room housing some of Diem's product. No receptionist to greet you-you walk right into the show room and show the tenders your ID and your ready to shop. Diem has a menu full of awesome product common and uncommon strains also edibles and topicals. Something for everyone it's also easy to bargain shop here at Diem The budtenders are attentive and knowledgeable ready to assist you in your cannabis experience I recommend Diem highly pun intended I recommend it to medical marijuana patients also.
Dispensary said:

Wow, thank you so much for such an in-depth review! We try to maintain a welcoming environment that let's everyone shop comfortably. Our inventory has been expanding a lot recently so that we can offer as many options as possible to our customers. Thanks again for the kind words, we hope you have a great week!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-12
2018-10-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is by far the most improved store in the area in the last several months. Really good job done by whoever's ordering intake now. Nice Tenders, willing to discuss, big + with all the new Avitas products. Manager even took my strain requests down. Very well done, good honest work. Only suggest one Rec pricing with Tax already added in. Instead of displaying only Med. prices. Or advertising 2 prices, that is a minor thing though.
Dispensary said:

Hey Mr. Turkeyfoot! Thanks for the lovin'! Our store manager Zach has taken over on product intake and has been scooping up some awesome new products. Glad you've been liking them! As far as the pricing goes, we would love to be able to display recreational prices, but the OLCC prohibits us from displaying after tax prices. If they make that legal one day, we'll be all over it!
Report abuse
10
2018-10-11
2018-10-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
NOT a fan of the parking lol But other then that. My bud tender was super nice. Told him about my mom passing away and how I was just trying to deal. So he helped me decide on some awesome flower. Annnnd lol- I purchased a orchid cartridge for my pen (tried Dutch treat), very good👍🏽.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for dealing with the parking lot madness! So sorry about your mother. We hope everything is going okay <3
Report abuse
10
2018-10-10
2018-10-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Always superior product gal from New Orleans killed it with top-notch service and went above and beyond to help me. Diem Knocks it out if the park every time!
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the love, Ted! We're happy to have you coming around!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-1
2018-10-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is a quick walk from my apartment so it became a favorite shortly after I moved here. Great products, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and decent deals.
Dispensary said:

Thanks, AJ! We're happy to be your go-to shop!
Report abuse
10
2018-9-27
2018-9-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Place claimed they had a 26% off sale today.... Well when my wife went in and asked a staff member told her the deal was for another day??? Then when she got home and told me they'd ripped her off I called and the staff claimed they never sold to her what a joke. They obviously can not compete with the other shops in town prices that they make up these deals to get people into the door. Not me ever again thanks.
Dispensary said:

Hey, Don. We're really sorry you and your wife had a bad experience with our shop. We've been trying to figure out what happened that caused her to not get the sale. We definitely ran that 26% off sale last Wednesday and all of our budtenders were fully aware of what the day's sale was. The only reason to have not gotten the 26% off was if all the items purchased were "Daily Deal Items". We have a select set of items that we price as low as we possibly can and would lose money if we were to discount them any further. If that isn't the case then there is no excuse and no reason you guys shouldn't have received your discount. I truly hope you'll give us another chance in the future. We have very competitive prices and offer some of the lowest prices in Salem for certain products and product categories, so you can be sure we don't use false sales to trick people into shopping with us. We aim to provide good products at a good, fair price so that people can get the best cannabis products for their money. If you'd like to discuss this further and and help us figure out where we went wrong, email us at info@hellodiem.com. We'd be more than happy to honor that discount and get you back your hard earned cash!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-8
2018-9-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place, nice customer service. Austin is the best
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the love, Levi! We're glad you like Austin as much as we do :)
Report abuse
20
2018-8-26
2018-8-26
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
So what's up with the deals being posted and left up past the dates they supposedly expired and or are supposed to be used on..? I almost felt like the lady at the counter was making a story up on a whim to explain why I couldn't get more off..and quite frankly she seemed really out of it and forgetful, I would even say high..and now if that's the case then that's a big no no boo. Very unprofessional not to mention illegal as well as those punch cards yall had everybody hyped about. So irritating. Anyways, yall fo have the best prices in town on some of the stuff I specifically buy so I may or may not be back for that on days I call ahead and DOUBLE CHECK the deals for that specific day.
Dispensary said:

Hey Aleks, We're very sorry for any confusion regarding our daily specials, it was likely just an entry error on our end for the expiration dates. As far that interaction with our budtender goes, I can assure you that they were not high. We have a zero tolerance policy for our employees to be high on the job, and every single one is on board with that. If they seemed to be making things up it was likely a result of the deals changing recently. We are constantly trying new things in order to offer our customers the best deals that we can, but sometimes it takes a couple weeks to nail down the details. We certainly hope that you'll be back soon!
Report abuse
20
2018-7-25
2018-7-25
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
place needs to word their Leafly deals better. You’ll read “25% off everything! You read that right! Everything!” (Literally the words) and you go in and they’ll be like “oh, everything is 25% off except for this, this and this) and you’re confused.
Dispensary said:

Hey Nwoodford1. You are completely correct about this. That update was worded poorly and we're sorry to have mislead you. We have a selection of products that we consider "Daily Deals" (listed in our "About" and "Deals" sections) and offer them for as cheap as we possibly can. If we were to allow discounts on those products we would end up losing money on the sale. Regardless, that is no excuse for poor communication. We will work on our clarity and hope that you will give us another shot in the future!
Report abuse
30
2018-7-23
2018-7-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've been shopping at Diem since November, and it is hands down the best dispensary I've ever been to. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and patient. I appreciate the free delivery on orders, and the daily deals. I have no idea how they afford to keep prices so low! Every strain we get is fresh and cured well. Prerolls are excellent (and usually really cheap, we got a sour diesel preroll for $2.75!). Their best deal is on Mondays, where you can get an ounce for $50. Those are 4/20 deals, and you get them weekly with Diem.
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 25
page 1 of 25
next