NETA - Brookline

160 Washington Street, Brookline, MA
Follow NETA - Brookline on Leafly
Follow
Review NETA - Brookline
Review
Call NETA - Brookline
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.6 out of 5 stars
381 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-12-12
2018-12-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this location. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Will be back! LOVE the Sour tsunami x cataract kush
Report abuse
00
2018-12-12
2018-12-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
First dispensary I visited a long while ago, and it set a good standard for the rest. Only dispensary I’ve been to where there’s the option to have budtender package your bud in front of you (kindness is rewarded with nice buds), which I think is awesome. While the menu is rather stagnant, the quality and consistency of the flower is great. I’m a sativa guy, and highly recommend their Ghost Train Haze, Tangerine Haze, and Amnesia Haze. For a night ending head wrecker try Sweet Tooth, often weighing in at over 30%. Deals are far and few between, but when they occur, they’re big ones...like $4.20 joints (.8 grams). They’re the most “corporate” of any dispensary I’ve been to, and while that generally doesn’t jive with weed, it does allow for smooth transactions and consistent quality.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-28
2018-11-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing experience every time I visit. Staff is always very knowledgeable and will talk out every detail with you when asked.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-25
2018-11-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I wish I lived closer... I drove 100 miles to try this dispensary and it did not disappoint. Kyle was a huge help, took time to explain each product to me, addressed my medical needs (which does not happen at every dispensary so I really appreciated that), and demonstrated great customer service. I would come here as my main dispensary if it were closer. That’s how great it is.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-24
2018-11-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place and great service. They keep their menu up to date and are very helpful and friendly
Report abuse
00
2018-11-20
2018-11-20
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
The staff was friendly, with the budtender at the full-service desk being extremely personable and informative. The lobby is very open with high ceilings. There were more people waiting than could fit in the roped off queue area for full-service due to reduced staffing during renovations. Waiting in line in a crowded lobby didn't make for a relaxing shopping experience. I love that you can see and smell the flower product before purchasing and see it measured and packaged in front of you. The flower that I purchased was some of the most attractive, fresh, and aromatic flower I've come across. There was no lot parking mid day on a weekday, but there was street and lot parking reasonable distances away.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-14
2018-11-14
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Acoustics are horrible for me but the staff is super friendly and well-informed. Each visit, they have spent plenty of time with me and I have never felt rushed. They listen carefully to all my symptoms and have been very helpful with suggestions of strains. Most purchases have been the right result.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-27
2018-10-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Jack was really helpful!!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-27
2018-10-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Wow. No response. Until I give a negative review?! You do “Rigorous Quality Checks” but I still ended up with premature seeds in my flower. I think NETA is discriminatory towards their patients treating some better than others. Shameful.
Dispensary said:

Hi rickytan1917, As we said when you brought this issue to our attention via phone, we apologize for the inconvenience and invite you to take advantage of our 100% return policy. We regret that you have not yet leveraged this policy of an exchange or account credit, nor have you accepted our additional offer of a discount for your troubles. Should you change your mind, these offers are still available to you. At NETA, we stand by our product. Our ongoing goal is to remain as consistent as possible with respect to our environmental controls, lighting procedures, and fertigation techniques to produce the best cannabis available on the market. We encourage patients to return any product that they feel does not meet this standard, and we are always happy to offer an exchange for another strain or credit.
Report abuse
20
2018-9-14
2018-9-14
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
First let me start by saying I have been a medical marijuana patient for 4 years now. I have tried to keep an open mind about this place, but their flower is not very good. My first visit approx. 3 years ago was my best (flower quality).. Since then they have become sub par,putting it nicely,dry,small nuggets, pretty much all the strains taste similar, totally not dispensary quality. I recently took advantage of their $200 coupon for getting my mmj card renewed, which by the way is a great promotion, it's really the only reason I gave them another shot after about 5 dissatisfied visits...I really can't speak about their other products as I only smoke flower...
Dispensary said:

Hi Flavorjars, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you'll be happy to hear that recent updates to our environmental controls, including an expanded growing area, have begun at our cultivation facility. We are confident that these changes will result in happy plants with excellent yields, big, tasty buds and our ability to add even more strains to the menu. Admittedly, growing plants is a trial and error process and we are getting better and better as we move forward. Some of our new strains have already been released and we are getting great feedback, for instance: Black Triangle Kush is a heavy hitting addition to our Indica lineup that already has a huge fan base. New Sativas are on the way too! We do hope you will give us another try - and if you are not satisfied, our 100% guarantee has you covered! Always feel free to return flower you are not happy with and we will offer an exchange or credit for a future purchase.
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 39
page 1 of 39
next