dispensary
Medical & Recreational

NETA - Brookline (Boston) - Rec

Brookline, Boston, MA

501 Reviews of NETA - Brookline (Boston) - Rec

4.4
Quality
4.4
Service
4.4
Atmosphere
Sort by
August 3, 2019
As soon as they started serving recreational customers the care and compassion towards medical patients went completely out the window. It's a shame that a lot of these places that were once really good medical dispensaries are now more focused on reeling in the dough on the recreational side as medical patients either have to deal with stress with a huge amount of people or having to deal with not having what they need. I won't be returning here. Can't wait till delivery services start so that I won't have to deal with a circus sideshow.
August 27, 2017
will not be returning. parking lot way too small. when turning around to leave the parking lot because of no parking and the long wait, was yelled at by staff for not waiting for a parking spot. they were extremely nasty with me. long time customer. will not be returning. product not worth the bad service. better product and service elsewhere.
August 4, 2019
The atmosphere sucks now because of recreational.
May 7, 2017
They really need to step up thier game with the cartridges. I've been here twice in the past. always packed. long waits. cartridges are crap. def cut with solvents. Go to G.R. or Ermont. They have solvent free. co2 extraction. people that buy cartridges from here have no clue what they are smoking. this place is way behind.
January 25, 2017
Incredibly crowded on a cold, rainy Monday afternoon. I got in line with the rest of the customers ( I was # 12). 40 minutes later and I finally got to a budtender window. NETA occupies the former main branch of The Brookline Bank so it's a beautiful place inside. My budtender was a wonderful young lady. She was friendly, knowledgeable and polite. She told me that that location services 70% of all the Mass. Marijuana patients. I went specifically to get the AC/DC strain which had just been added to their menu. Fantastic CBD strain. They have a great selection of bud and 1st time patients get $50 of herb for $1. Returning patients get to use the Express Lane so I don't plan on having a long wait time in the future. Overall, I'll return here although it's an hour drive for me. Their selection and friendly staff are worth the ride.
June 9, 2017
, I felt rushed by employees. When trying the figure out the right strain they would suggest the total opposite. I went with the godfather after they suggested a sativa, I needed sleep. Definitely not going back
July 20, 2019
They no longer care about patients. Their quality across the board has decreased significantly since going rec. Loved them, but not anymore.
September 1, 2017
Wow what can I say about NETA? I've been to a few other dispesaries and each one has its own pluses and minuses, but NETA by far is the best. What makes NETA the best? First off, the people there are so dang helpful and friendly. Always willing to answer questions or talk to you. Just overly friendly and go out of their way to help. I went one day in a bad mood, and the folks at NETA with their attitude just cheered me up (then again talking about pot always cheers me up anyways). Customer service with NETA is key and a cornerstone of their business. They want you to be happy with your experience. I'm a big vape person, and I've had some issues with cartridges and the pens. In MA, you really can't 'return' anything that previously has marijuana in it but NETA still was able to make it right by just offering me a store credit on the defective merchandise. And they did it without hesitation (of course, after making sure the cartridge really was defective and it wasn't user error). They could have been shady and told me to 'take a hike' but didn't and happily worked with me to make it right. Awesome. Now as far as products, I'm a big vape person because its discreet. NETA Has a wide variety of APEX RemPens and Turpine cartridges. Other dispensaries sell them, but NETA just has such a wide selection of them, along with the D-Line refills if I want to go that route. NETA also offers a wide variety of products, so if you don't care much for smoking flower, you can eat it or vape it or munch on it. I don't think i've never left dissapointed in NETA's non-flower offerings. It really is a candy store so to speak.. just so many products to choose from. Oh and let's not forget their flower, which they always let you see & smell before you buy. It's super good high quality, and they are always changing strains so there's always a new choice for you to try every time you go. Overall extremely happy with NETA, and of course I will be back.
October 7, 2019
I've visited here 4 times during the past year. Each time, as I wait in line, I regret having come. It's just a sad place. Sometimes ordering on line is wildly faster, but more often it is not. Last time I was there I literally waited in line for 45 minutes and as I got toward the front, noticed folks who had shown up 15 minutes prior (to the walkup line) leaving with their items. Ridiculous. I can smell the reek of mediocre management wafting off of every employee. How dare they? So sad. They for me, are selling product which hasn't been loved by anyone during it's short life, and it's painfully evident. I prefer my pot, like my burritos, to have been actually cared for at some point.
July 6, 2017
The Gorilla Glue shatter is amazing. Flo OG, Bruce Banner, Gorilla Glue, Girl Scout Cookies, Domnesia and Ghost Train Haze are all my favorite strains available here and they never disappoint. Tend to stick to high THC strains myself but that's just me! Really wish they would start rolling in new strains though as they've had the same great strains since they've opened. Would like to see my favorites or even just the staples stay and them also bring in some new fire!!! See you guys soon!
May 19, 2017
This is my first dispensary so my opinion is a bit one sided BUT this place is epic. My friend tried another in Quincy and I've looked at some menus around me and the quality here was amazing and the menu was flush. My Budtender was awesome and very knowledgeable too. The atmosphere was great, lots of chill people and the vibe in the room was chill even though there were lots of patients. I'll be trying others but this is my go to spot!
May 17, 2017
Every time I come here I am greeted by incredibly friendly workers. I always have great, helpful conversations with other patients as well. Every worker I've been helped by has been so helpful and I do not have enough good things to say about this place. Keep up the good work. The prices are a little steep, but you get what you pay for. Great quality, huge always changing selection. Very friendly and informative staff.
May 3, 2017
The NETA locations are beautiful. They have great packaging and a good selection of strains usually. Edibles are tasty and do the job. My only issue is that while the flower usually looks pretty good, there isn't much personality to the the phenotypes I've seen of certain genetics. These strains don't have a lot of smell or taste in my experience, and the effects aren't the best. I recently tried GSC and Master Kush: Both genetics are great, but these phenotypes did not match up with my experience with both strains in the past. If GSC stands for Girl Scout Cookies, then for me this strain was a let down for me. I also found a very tiny male flower on the GSC. Overall not bad for Massachusetts though... especially if you have a low tolerance or are unfamiliar with genetics.
September 26, 2019
This place is going down FAST!
October 4, 2017
NETA has major credibility issues surrounding their Apex Rempen line. I have fought with them for over a month about their defective cartridges. Their employees act very dishonestly when you bring this to their attention. The bold faced manager women tried telling me with a straight face that there is no issue with the Apex product. This is a warning to all fellow patients that we deserve to be treated fairly and with integrity.
October 4, 2017
Gotta say... NETA Brookline is the BEST!!!!!! been going there since June 2017... My favorite so far. Just got a call from a very nice manager Simone who called to tell me at the end of the night count the budtender overcharged me $100.00 and I didn't even notice . She instantly CREDITED it to me so when I come in next time I could use it. What a nice surprise to my day. THANK YOU SIMONE and I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!
July 4, 2017
Anyone with something bad to say about NETA or the staff has much deeper issues. The staff and product are incredible. No one has ever tried to force any product on me here!! However I have heard other patients try and sound like "the expert"...if you are misinformed about what you desire and the staff here corrects that misinformation you should thank them! It is not their fault that you are uneducated as a patient From all the positive experiences here irritates me to read the negative reviews of those who clearly were having a bad day to being with. I would recommend this place to any of my family or friends.
June 4, 2017
Absolutely phenomenal customer service and great products. Favorite dispensary to visit.
April 23, 2017
flower was ok the strain selection was moderate but thc percentages in most the strains is on the low side the shatter was not as good as expected. and i was offered a discount to right bad comments about other dispensaries. not cool!
January 19, 2018
I am so tired of the same strains here and the same old, same old. HERE SOME ADVICE: since Jack Frost sells out in a day, have you thought about growing more? Please stop using plastic bins to store all your flower and use glass Jars like a big kid....throw a humidifier packet in there as well because your flower needs it. Offer delivery or express pick up. Offer sales or rewards points. Jack frost is the only reason i go back to this dispensary....higher quality vape cartridges, flower, and faster service
February 3, 2017
I didn't realize the facility was amazon👇🏻😂
July 16, 2017
This place served as the gold standard when we first passed legalization of mmj. This place was so insanely busy that it was really hard to shop here if you had physical limitations or couldn't deal with crowds, and strain and weight limits were a pain. However, it's calmed down a lot. There are usually 8 strains of flower offered, nice variety. A lot of it tests lower than it did a year ago, but they still have many stand out strains, especially sativa (many other shops are limited in sativa options). If you like Rem pens, they have a vast selection. In my opinion, their chocolate bar is the best around (I prefer the hybrid bar but all 3 are great). Also, this place is a non-profit, which I really like. No real cons for NETA except the location can be tough to get to and they close earlier than shops that are closer to me, so I can only really get to them on the weekend. My other areas for improvement for NETA seem to already been implemented. They've got seating all along where you stand in line so you can sit if it's really busy, and if you are overwhelmed by people or have anxiety issues they can offer you consultation in a separate room. Also, I haven't used it lately but they do have a setup where you can do "to go" orders by filling out a slip if you know exactly what you want already. Great place. I'd visit more if they were closer/open later.
September 9, 2017
Beautiful location and two options: wait in line for a budtender who will answer your every question or fill out a form to go the express route. Pretty much everything here is great except the non-APEX cartridges.
July 4, 2019
It sucks now because of recreational