NETA - Brookline

160 Washington Street, Brookline, MA
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.6 out of 5 stars
374 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-14
2018-10-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Brookline
Report abuse
00
2018-9-14
2018-9-14
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
First let me start by saying I have been a medical marijuana patient for 4 years now. I have tried to keep an open mind about this place, but their flower is not very good. My first visit approx. 3 years ago was my best (flower quality).. Since then they have become sub par,putting it nicely,dry,small nuggets, pretty much all the strains taste similar, totally not dispensary quality. I recently took advantage of their $200 coupon for getting my mmj card renewed, which by the way is a great promotion, it's really the only reason I gave them another shot after about 5 dissatisfied visits...I really can't speak about their other products as I only smoke flower...
Dispensary said:

Hi Flavorjars, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you'll be happy to hear that recent updates to our environmental controls, including an expanded growing area, have begun at our cultivation facility. We are confident that these changes will result in happy plants with excellent yields, big, tasty buds and our ability to add even more strains to the menu. Admittedly, growing plants is a trial and error process and we are getting better and better as we move forward. Some of our new strains have already been released and we are getting great feedback, for instance: Black Triangle Kush is a heavy hitting addition to our Indica lineup that already has a huge fan base. New Sativas are on the way too! We do hope you will give us another try - and if you are not satisfied, our 100% guarantee has you covered! Always feel free to return flower you are not happy with and we will offer an exchange or credit for a future purchase.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-11
2018-9-11
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
It’s nice
Dispensary said:

Alex1325 - We'd love to know how we can improve your experience with us and turn those 3s into 5s! Feel free to speak with us on your next visit, or add your suggestion to our book (We really DO read these!). You can even reach out by email at contact@netacare.org. We want to be your go-to dispensary, so let us know what we can do for you!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-2
2018-9-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very professional staff, amazing quality medicine and in a prime location with a gorgeous building!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-25
2018-8-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
amazing place. will be my go to dispensary for now
Report abuse
00
2018-8-24
2018-8-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best quality cartridges I’ve had! Great location but parking can be a challenge at peak hours. Beautiful facility with knowledgeable staff. Love how they show you the product and let you look and smell before buying- no hiding the freshness! Also love the Dose 4mg cubes I purchased- great value for the money. Definitely a favorite!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-11
2018-8-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Friendly, knowledgeable, professional, helpful, efficient. First class.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-4
2018-8-4
4
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I used to go to NETA, Brookline, for all my needs and found it to be excellent. Now they seem to only carry/grow THC plants. None with CBD. I can only guess that they will be only catering to the recreational crowd. Beautiful spot too. Seems I don’t need to travel that far. Shame. Shame. Shame. Make their name in MMJ and then poof...
Dispensary said:

Hi BostonPain, Thank you for being a NETA patient and taking the time to write a review. We want to let you know that we still, and always will, grow CBD strains as well as offer numerous CBD products. We recently had our highest testing CBD strain, ACDC, available at both stores, and carry a wide variety of high CBD varieties of products. These include capsules, concentrates, edibles, tinctures, topicals and vape pens. Regarding recreational sales, we understand your concerns with adult-use on the horizon. Please been assured that patients have been, and always will be, our top priority. As we move into recreational sales we look forward to offering our patients the same top-quality service you have come to expect.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-31
2018-7-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I need to correct a few exceptions, if you're looking for a military discount they don't have it. You are/were military and you were a civilian before that just like everyone else so don't try to kill great service and products by negative reviews if you shop there. The government still sees it as illegal and I'm sure your DS wouldn't sympathize with you. I was in for my first visit, being a patient advocate and having many years of grow knowledge I went in with an open mind. The staff tried to help someone at the counter that was a loud mouth know-it-all refusing to stop with the stories of his greatness and was asked to leave. 5 minutes of banter and foot stomping got him ejected and I understand why the guy behind the counter was testy with me at first. I defused the situation and allowed him to run down his pitch which he did his homework and knew his job well. I dropped about 600 and couldn't be happier with how well he handled himself after being tested like that. The people there need to do their job, they're not psychologists for your issues and generally spent a lot of time learning the job I'm sure everyone here would be happy to have. I drove almost an hour to get there and I'll continue to give them my business. 5 stars because its deserved not owed. Great job NETA..
Report abuse
10
2018-7-30
2018-7-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I need to update a negative review, seeing as the situation was justified and made right by a wonderful woman at Neta I spoke with. I don’t wanna give her name out(LF), but she treated me like the honest hard working human being I am, compared to the very nice but very inept assistant mngr I spoke w Sunday evening. So in hindsight, I should’ve waited a extra day and contacted somebody different before leaving a negative comment. Here’s why. LF took the time n spoke to me on the phone. Made me feel a million times better within 5min of speaking to her! Such a nice person who takes the patients ordeals into account instead of just the organization she works for. Which is fantastic btw! I am truly satisfied and couldn’t be happier with the way LF treated me. Not because of what happened, but because of the way she spoke to me and took into account my total time spent and the hassle of the whole situation. I was more than satisfied and not expecting her to do what she did. But that extra step will make me a believer in ppl at Neta or at least her when it comes to resolving a issue taking the patients time and effort into consideration. She treated me with the utmost respect. She was so very pleasant and friendly. She’s very understanding to the patients time n effort they put into getting their medicine at Neta. I know one person isn’t much, but she just saved Neta a customer vs just going down the st to my nearest dispensary. I suffer from extreme anxiety and she made me feel so much better I can breathe again! Now that’s the Neta I though I knew and loved!! They do stand by their customers just as much as their product! Unless ur a obvious 🤥 lol. Much love NETA n LF..... Hands down the best dispensary NETA in Brookline and Northampton Ma. Thanks for being so understanding LF🙂
Report abuse
30
12345 ... 38
page 1 of 38
next