Floyd's Fine Cannabis

5217 SE 28th Ave, Portland, OR
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
3.6 out of 5 stars
14 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-26
2018-9-26
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
From start to finish my experience here was not good. Poor customer service. Poor environment. Poor product. I wish I would have walked out before my purchase. The girl working here made me feel rushed from the moment I walked in the door. It’s mostly because she was busy I’m sure but at the same time it stressed me out. Jus relax. It’s jus selling weed. Don’t take your job or yourself to seriously. Besides you work for tips. Make people feel uncomfortable and they are a lot less likely to give you gratuity. I mean I get it you’re the only buddtender and it’s busy but suck it up. Also the place is tiny. Like one or two ppl at a time. So yeah if one or more ppl show up it’s a nightmare. Last but not least. I asked for shatter and I got some last run/shake/leaf/blasted onto some wax paper that I wouldn’t let my dog smoke (jus kidding I don’t have a dog). So with that TRU I say good day!
Report abuse
10
2018-9-14
2018-9-14
1.7
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
THEY RIPPED ME OFF! Spent a Ton, (A TON) of money here over the Last few months. They over charged me by about $7 on last purchase, I'm medical Think they charged me Tax or something, maybe he wanted weed too, maybe he pocketed the Extra? Anyway,,,, Went back to get my money back or credit after it hit me,,,(I have brain cancer, don't think as fast) I got ripped off! Got the Run Around & No where,,, This place sux, They will RIP YOU OFF!!! ATLEAST GET A RECEIPT! (ALTHOUGH ALL,ALL! YOUR PURCHASES ARE ON FILE) Hey, TRU CANNABIS, DON'T BITE THE HAND THAT FEEDS YOU! THERE'S A LOT OF GOOD DISPENSARIES, THIS ISN'T ONE THEM. GO BACK TO DENVER!!! WE HATE THIEVES~
Report abuse
20
2018-8-2
2018-8-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I got there about 11am. Was quiet, cool music. The $5 1/8th's Are Top Quality! Hopefully picking up another Quarter for $12 with Tax. Awesome Store! Great Edibles Selection too! My new Store. 20 milk drive, but very Satisfied! Totally Worth it!
Report abuse
10
2018-7-6
2018-7-6
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Very dishonest place, avoid like the plague. (Ignore stars, I had to choose them to make a comment.)
Report abuse
20
2018-7-3
2018-7-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
William is awesome. He takes his time and does bud tending right. Got a $48 OZ of Vortex. I haven't paid less than 50 bucks for an OZ since the 70's. And it's GOOD! Worth the 10 mile bike ride from the hinterlands. Ah'll be BAHCK! lol
Report abuse
20
2018-7-2
2018-7-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I traveled pretty far to come here. Over an hour of travel time. I was looking for a specific strain that works best for me and my needs. They had what I needed at a really great price for the quality! The staff seemed knowledgeable and very friendly and helpful! I am very much thinking of coming back here again later and would recommend this place to my friends. Wish I lived closer though!
Report abuse
20
2018-6-21
2018-6-21
3.7
Quality | 5
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
Showed up 5 minuets before closing time to find the lights off and door locked. Kinda lame as i like the shop
Report abuse
20
2018-6-14
2018-6-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I wanted to write a post because this place doesn't have many and out of the reviews it does have, one is just a customer shitting on the place because they couldn't clearly read that the prices were BEFORE tax, lol. This was the first dispensary I ever walked into, and the budtenders here are still my favorite out of all dispensaries I've been to since. The bud is VERY good quality for price, I have trouble finding a place with better deals for a decent ounce. I usually come here for their cheap-yet-potent ounces, but I've also taken advantage of their current top shelf sunday deal and tried an eighth of their best bud. Blew me away. So potent. I've since found higher THC top shelf weed elsewhere but its still hard to beat that sunday deal. I really wish I could afford to get more-- and on any day!! But until then, I'll continue to rely on those gloriously inexpensive ounces to get me through the month. (maybe more like two weeks.)
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for your kind words! Can't wait to see you again!
Report abuse
10
2018-4-8
2018-4-8
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
false advertising I normally don't right reviews, but this is the third Sunday in a row that I've come to this store to get there $30 top shelf deal, each and every time I've walked out of there paying more than $30. today, the bud tender tried his best, but go no help from management and had to tell me and 2 other customers that the top shelf eighths were $36 now, not the advertised $30. the store by Reed college is right next to my house but I will never set foot in this shop again. I feel sorry for the bud tender left there alone to deal with angry customers he can't fulfil the advertised deal. I would recommend avoiding this shop, if they can't live up to advertising, who knows what kind of other shady dealings they may participate in.
Dispensary said:

Bhikku669: We appreciate your feedback & are sorry to hear that you are less than impressed by our new daily deals. We are excited by them, & it seems that you were as well! The wording of our deals is very clear as to whether or not tax is included, & we are proud to stand behind 100% of our advertised deals 100% of the time. We encourage you to come back again this Sunday to take advantage of our daily deals & wide selection. Thank you for your time, The TRU Cannabis Team
Report abuse
43
2018-1-6
2018-1-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It was my second visit, and each time with a different budtender I received exemplary service and a unique conversation. Both times recommended strains were fire! I will be coming back a lot more :)
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the kind words, we appreciate you!
Report abuse
30
12
page 1 of 2
next