Gelato reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Gelato.

Gelato strain effects

Reported by 2456 real people like you

Gelato strain helps with

  • 26% of people say it helps with Anxiety
  • 25% of people say it helps with Stress
  • 23% of people say it helps with Depression

This info is sourced from our readers and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. Seek the advice of a health professional before using cannabis for a medical condition.


Gelato reviews

Sort by
April 18, 2016
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Talkative
I know it's an odd statement to make; but this strain made me feel good. But not in that way. It made me feel good...about myself. There should be another label for strain ratings "raises self-esteem" here. This would be my first vote.
September 10, 2016
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Gelato is amazing. A good solid floating peaceful feel. It's a heavy hitter and I was lifted after just one bowl... It allowed me to relax.. Still hold conversations and made everything feel so great. I took a shower about 20 min after I finish blowing and OMG the shower was amazing.. Then my husband and I had the most amazing lol time together. This is definitely a favorite. It will make you sleepy if you give into it but you can fight through and enjoy the evening. Either way this is a must try.
February 18, 2017
This has become one of my favourites. Doesn't instantly hit but 20 seconds later it suddenly packs a strong punch. Plenty of euphoria and uplifting creativity. I feel this is a nice all-rounder - you feel both relaxed and calm yet you still have energy to function. I can imagine this to be great for outdoor activities, cooking, or simply just looking to get your mind off things.
August 7, 2015
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Gelato #33 aka "Larry Bird" phenotype from Cookie Fam Genetics. My personal fav of the Gelato Phenotypes. Hard to find in Southern Cali, know a place in the valley that gets bud from the bay. Incredibly dense and super frosty, with lots of dark purple. Smells and tastes like the sweet dessert it's named from. This cross is a great heady cerebral and euphoric high with some body for relaxing. Amazing unique strain from Official Cookie Fam Genetics, super rare for dank top shelf hybrid quality. 5/5
July 4, 2017
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Focused
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Absolutely fantastic high. No foggy headed feeling and you actually feel like doing chores. mood improves 100% with no anxiety. This strain really helps me with my anxiety and depression. I'm not so angry all of the time and I tend to be nicer to the people I love. Bottom line, if you have depression, anxiety and/or quick to anger, I HIGHLY recommend this strain, it has made my life so much easier which makes my family happy. Gelato has a head high but it also has supreme mood improvement attributes that are still there after the high has worn off.
August 11, 2015
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Loading...Happy
I picked up some gelato #45 while I was in sf and was surprised by everything about it. My anxiety disappeared and all my aches from the car ride back melted away almost instantly. This is truly A+ flower, don't pass it up if you can get it.
August 12, 2016
Not that its a bad strain Really strong and super super spacey Makes you feel really cozy and comfy and like a big pillow You feel like a marshmellow However if your prone too depressing thoughts its mot for you Cant help but think on this strain. Your thinking when you dont even realize it Super spacey and thinkful strain I dont like too think when im high Overthink everyrhing
April 6, 2016
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Absolutely incredible head high, body buzz and unexpected pain relief to boot. Not the "perfect" strain (I def wouldn't want to go for a walk, etc) but for a lazy Saturday (or Tuesday evening...) around the house with no set plans it'll do just fine.

Photos of Gelato

Show all

Buy strains with similar effects to Gelato

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in