Phantom Cookies reviews

Read people’s experiences with the cannabis strain Phantom Cookies.

Phantom Cookies strain effects

Reported by 245 real people like you

Phantom Cookies strain flavors

Phantom Cookies strain helps with

  • 32% of people say it helps with Stress
  • 29% of people say it helps with Pain
  • 27% of people say it helps with Depression

This info is sourced from our readers and is not a substitute for professional medical advice. Seek the advice of a health professional before using cannabis for a medical condition.


Phantom Cookies reviews

Sort by
November 28, 2016
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Giggly
This is by far my favorite strain! I have never before smoked any weed that completely and totally killed all my pain. Ever. I know a lady who recently had her foot amputated and she had me bringing her this strain saying it was the only thing that helped the pain. The pain relief only lasts about an hour or so, but it kills all pain better than any opiate I've ever encountered. Now as for the high... If I smoke only a little, it gets my creativity flowing and energizes me. If I smoke a whole blunt, it gives me a complete head and body high often ending in couch lock. It's not a bad feeling though. As far as growing goes, this strain is not for amateurs. Phantom Cookies takes its time and seems to flower an exceptionally long time. My flowered 10 weeks before harvest and honestly I could have gone another week. Pay close attention to the trichomes at the end of flower. You don't want too many amber colored. About 30% Amber and the rest a milky color is best. This strain grows very tall so indoor growers may want to scrog their buds. Beautiful strain, it is well worth the wait on the buds and the patience and skill it takes to grow.
October 24, 2015
Loading...Happy
Loading...Relaxed
Took me 15 minutes to walk from my garage to my couch, and plug in my laptop. 10/10 would recommend.
August 25, 2016
Loading...Aroused
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
Awesome strain works well for my anxiety and depression.Gets me more social so i can function better.I suffer from anxiety depression and obsessive compulsive disorder.Different strains react different for everyone so i cant say everyone will have the same reaction to it as i did but for me it works well and i think it tastes great to.
January 25, 2015
HIGH CBD-12.27% results in pain relief -- I broke my foot and it's been very relaxing thanks
September 19, 2016
first time smoking this strain, put about a .15 into a bong and smoked it in one rip! Died... Amazing strain!!! that makes me feel creative, especially when add/adhd gets in the way, as well as a very social feeling is present, i can actually focus on conversation as well as enjoy the feeling present without it being overloaded!!!
July 12, 2015
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Happy
Loading...Hungry
TL;DR Lower Dosages create a euphoric and happy feeling (Thanks to its parent Cherry Pie). Come down is sleepy (Thanks to GDP). If you've tried both GDP and Cherry Pie, this is THE example child-hybrid. Taste is okay vaped, but it's nothing special. This strain is a creeper. Getting really high creates a surreal effect that only seasoned marijuana users will be able to handle. 5/5 Love this strain and would recommend vaping/smoking it. == Long Review Warning == (Smoking this strain currently while writing this) (Smoking aprox. .3-.4 g)(I have major anxiety and depression) (Been smoking/vaping for 3 months as of about now) I got mine from Amsterdam's Garden (So this review is of medical-grade cannabis) and it's been a really good high. Dense nugs and very sticky. It tastes great on a vaporizer (using the crafty for reference). Tastes mostly nutty a bit earthy. With it being so dense, it gets hard to hold in the vapor sometimes. For those who dont mind a little coughing after their hit, this strain can get you to a very strong high very quickly. The actual high is very relaxing. I notice a definite high in the body as well as the mind A sorta distracted high. However, you're still able to get things done, At higher dosages however, be warned that this strain will get you "fucked up" where the only way I can describe it is as "the typical stoner high". There's definitely a euphoria in this high, and you can feel your problems melt away on each exhale. There's also a happiness to it. A little bit of a smile, sometimes for no reason other than the realization that you're so high. At higher dosages (about 10-12 hits for me of pretty big hits) you start to get a hungry feeling also known as "the munchies." It's also at this point that the dry mouth or "cotton mouth" starts up. It's not too bad, as I haven't even needed to grab a sip of water while writing all this, but it's noticeable. Let me say again that if you're looking for a really good "active/get up and do things" strain this is NOT the strain for you (try looking at some Sativas instead). The indica of the hybrid is really representing itself at higher dosages. There's a bit of a playfulness to this strain though, so it feels like a good social strain (though sadly while I am writing this I have no company :( ). Like I said before, simple motor tasks are made more difficult under this strain (it was hard for me to get the wrapper off of a Ben&Jerry's) while mental work is more available (I'm able to somewhat coherently put together this moment-by-moment review). All in all, this strain is 5/5 fantastic. It tastes great, it does its job, and makes those relaxing hours with friends or playing games better. A word of caution: BE CAREFUL SMOKING THIS STRAIN BEFORE SLEEPING. The effects of this strain are not very conducive to sleeping (I had a rough patch the first time I smoke this where I couldn't sleep because I had this turbulence-like feeling welling up within me and scaring me with a rush). Whether this is just me genetically or the batch that I bought or how much I vaped (which was about .45 g) or whatever, just be cautious of using this before bedtime (So this is a good lazy-day strain where you can use it in the day and do some easy mental tasks (or none at all, whatever you fancy)). I bought mine for $60 (1/8), and I'd say it's well worth the money for the high. Take every review with a grain of salt. While my experiences are as I said, every person reacts in their own ways to cannabis.
May 7, 2016
Loading...Creative
Loading...Energetic
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Focused
This strain is simply amazing. It had a rich earthy taste which I always find relaxing. It worked great with my anxiety and depression, it was nice to have quick instant relief. It also handles pain well, especially for head aches and migraines but any general pain. This stuff will have you feeling good. The high extremely satisfying. Its a strong head high that will have you in pure bliss. It also has a warm fuzzy body high to keep you relaxed. Its good for either day or night use. During the day I smoke it to keep me focused and collected. It keeps me motivated and keeps me moving forward. At night its nice to unwind on the couch, it gives you a rich relaxing feeling. Puts me right to sleep when I decide to go to bed, but does not make me overly tired in general. Only downside is that I got extremely dry eyes so make sure you got the Visene. I highly recommend trying it if its around
October 31, 2015
Loading...Creative
Loading...Euphoric
Loading...Giggly
Loading...Happy
This strain is absolutely beautiful in every way. The high is strong and it last long. The smell is very sweet and earthy, giving it a good taste also. This strain also passes the look test with its very green buds filled with thc shining off the edges.

Photos of Phantom Cookies

Show all

Buy strains with similar effects to Phantom Cookies

Order online. Same-day pickup or delivery in