Buds Cannabis Collection

439 W 1st Ave, Eugene, OR
Follow Buds Cannabis Collection on Leafly
Follow
Review Buds Cannabis Collection
Review
Call Buds Cannabis Collection
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
83 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-11
2018-9-11
1.7
Quality | 2
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 1
I have to comment on my experience (or lack thereof) at Buds. It seems to me that really appreciate knowledge of product, I often see low quality goods being pushed and they see overly reliant on test resuver better quality terpenes andtrichomes to determine quality, which they don’t. I liked them much better when they carried DogHouse and whomever was in charge of pushing them out made a huge mistake. Some of the staff is knowledgeable (Travis , Tristan, Bunni) but the rest are rude and don’t seem to know how to assist customers find what they want. Turnover also seems high, and having owned a dispo in LA I know that building relationships matters more than saving money or getting a quick buck! Over all I would not recommend this shop as I can find average pot at over 90 other dispensary’s that give better experience. I also noticed there was an older lady barking out orders that seemed more concerned with decorating than knowing the product they carried or how to sell and market it.
Dispensary said:

Hello there, JG! We are sorry that you haven't been enjoying your experience at Bud's recently. We appreciate your feedback and we hope we can improve your experience the next time you come in! We have taken on 3 new employees to replace previous team members who have moved onto the areas of the industry that they are most passionate about. We are very passionate about education in regards to cannabis consumption as a medicine and for recreational purposes and we are training our new employees every day. We like to give new opportunities to individuals that we see a high potential in and we hope that the next time you can come in, our new family members will be able to aid you better. We are very proud of all of the products we carry, and we have done our best to shift our topshelf flower to either organic farms or local eugene producers. We value your opinion and we hope that we can have another chance to please you. Warm Regards, Bud's Team
Report abuse
10
2018-8-18
2018-8-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Picked up some bad ass rosin here! Cool budtenders too! Joe
Dispensary said:

Hell yeah! Thanks so much for stopping by, Joe! We are stoked you had a nice experience and hope to see you again!! Gotta love those solventless concentrates!! :D - Bunni
Report abuse
10
2018-7-30
2018-7-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Dilenia (Dee) is super cool,great customer service, knowledgeable and passionate about her job.Just a great group of people running this place. LOVE the staff, service & selections.
Dispensary said:

Wow! Thank you so much. You, our customers are the reason I come in and learn as much as I can to be able to help you get what you need not just what we are selling. You made my day. :)
Report abuse
00
2018-7-23
2018-7-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I absolutely LOVE this place! After I found this dispensary, I won't go to any others! I'm always changing what I'm looking for and they are great with making sure they hook me up with the perfect item. Its also conveniently located right around the corner from me so I can just walk literally one minute and I'm there. Ive been going there for months now. Everyone working there is so nice and have excellent customer service! They also don't mind I'm a chatterbox so that's great lol Don't change a thing! Tonight I went in and asked for Dee to choose a strain for me and she did a great job! Thank you so much for being amazing!!!!
Dispensary said:

OMG! Thank you so much. I feel like a superstar. -Dee
Report abuse
00
2018-7-20
2018-7-20
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Location seemed a little remote (which might be good if you don’t want to be seen!?) but adjacent parking lot and street seemed clear of trouble! Very nice budtenders and very helpful in finding out what I needed. Very happy with my experience.
Dispensary said:

Yay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and didn't mind taking the path less traveled :) We hope to see you again and look forward to the opportunity of helping you find what you need!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-5
2018-7-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I stopped in on the 4th of July to get a joint for me and some friends to share. The gal Erika at the counter was ON POINT. She beautifully recited to me information about all the strains that piqued my interest. She was efficient, attentive, and answered all my questions. She recommended a strain called Lemon Grapefruit that I now really love, and the joint was only $5! I got to leave with some cool cannabis pop rocks, too. I have been here only once or twice before and this was my best visit yet! I will definitely come back.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for the positive review!!! You were one of my most pleasant customers that entire day!!! Hoping those CBD Dynamites from Junk Leif Goods did well for you and SO glad that you loved the Lemon Grapefruit from the Plant, I knew you would!! ;) We look forward to your next visit!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-27
2018-6-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I adore this place. Best budtenders in Eugene, Oregon! Travis is amazing, he tolerates my awkward high-fives and has great customer service. Dee is always sending me in the right direction with strains that work for me. I miss Arthur, but I know he’s doing real work now. So happy this place exists.
Dispensary said:

Wow! Your remarks flatter us! Everyone has ear to ear grins on thier faces after reading your kind words :) I will put in a good word to Tristan and try to get Arthur back in here soon, as I dearly miss him as well! Have the best day ever! -Travis
Report abuse
00
2018-6-25
2018-6-25
1.3
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Been coming here since it opened, was great now with new staff not so good. Very flakey staff, shouldn't tell you something and not come thru. Travis should not have thrown Tristian under the buses in front of me like that. NOT COOL.
Dispensary said:

I apologize your visit wasn't as good as a previous time before. I would like to extend the olive branch of peace and offer you a free full gram joint on me :) We hope to see you soon and truly appriciate your patronage. -Travis
Report abuse
10
2018-6-20
2018-6-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This building had great curb appeal, the exterior walls have cool artwork and there’s convenient parking on the side. Really cool staff, they all were helpful and patient. There’s a pleasant laidback atmosphere here, making it easy to purchase good quality products(Like, ‘Willamette Valley Alchemy’). I enjoyed my visit and suggest you stop by if your reading this. Thank you to my budtender Travis, #BMF
Dispensary said:

Kiernan (probably botched the spelling lol) it was a pleasure and a half to meet you and be your tour guide throughout Buds! Welcome to our family!
Report abuse
01
2018-4-22
2018-4-22
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
I hate to leave a negative review, but I am so disappointed with my experience at Buds. I purchased 1 gram of Tree Honey Gelato extract, and the counter girl gave me the display shatter, which when I got home discovered had melted so much, a large majority of the product was on the outside of the paper and impossible to collect. Just opening it got it all over my hands and clothes and was a general pain in the ass. Why I was given the display product instead of a refrigerated product I'm not sure. Super bummed :(
Dispensary said:

Thehighrophant, Travis from Buds here. We are super sad you got a melty shatter from our shop. I have since went through all of our Tree Honey products and found that it is isolated to the Gelato flavor. Feel free to come by the shop or give us a call, so we can redeem your purchase free of charge. Again we are really sorry this happened on a day that it's critical to get a good product. Warm Regards, Buds (Travis)
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 9
page 1 of 9
next