Dispensaries in Vermont
Frequently asked questions
Yes. Recreational dispensaries are legal in Vermont. Licenses for recreational dispensaries in Vermont were first issued in September 2022 with state-wide opening dates on October 1, 2022.
Dispensary laws in Vermont require you to be at least 21 years old or older to buy recreational cannabis from a dispensary. Medical patients may receive a medical marijuana card from the state if they are over 18 years of age.
Dispensaries in Vermont offer a full range of products including cannabis flower, THC drinks, edibles, concentrates, topicals, pre-rolls, and more.
Recreational cannabis consumers may buy up to one ounce of cannabis flower at a time at Vermont dispensaries. Purchase limits for other product types like edibles or concentrates may vary.
Recreational dispensaries in Vermont first opened on October 1, 2022.