Cultivate Recreational

1764 Main St., Leicester, MA
Follow Cultivate Recreational on Leafly
Follow
Review Cultivate Recreational
Review
Call Cultivate Recreational
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.2 out of 5 stars
50 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-18
2019-1-18
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
The bus system needs to be phased out as more dispensaries open... cause it’s gettin old especially in the cold. Good vibes in the store. Quality products. Can get expensive pending on your consumption preferences.
Report abuse
10
2019-1-17
2019-1-17
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Visited back in December 27th and 29th of 2018. Mostly pleased with products. Purchased edible cubes, flower,Chocolate OG and 3 chems,plus cartridges. Disappointed with cartridges as I found additive of flavors too strong. Just added lime rind to flower to add moisture back in. Noticed that prices have gone up again .I like that they allow handicapped customers to park in front of cultivate and go to beginning of the line. Noticed a lot of disabled people and it would be very difficult for some to wait in the long lines .Friendly and helpful staff. The staff were very quick to respond to my questions via email prior to my visits. I would visit from SC again. Not new to cannabis but that was my first experience at a dispensary and it was worth it.
Report abuse
00
2019-1-17
2019-1-17
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Start to finish took an hour. Heated tents were nice as was a free shuttle. All products I purchased were high quality. Staff was helpful and nice except for parking lot attendants in the auxiliary lot where the shuttle picks you up, they were openly mocking people parking and commenting how they “clearly need to smoke because they’re bad at driving”. Those attendants were the only bad part of my visit.
Report abuse
00
2019-1-16
2019-1-16
1
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Multiple trips to this dispensary. It has the highest prices, smallest selection of strains and products, and all the strains available on the menu were <18%THC. Not available in grams, and many of the strains were not grown by Cultivate, but Sira, or Bask, or Insa. Parking is the least convenient out of all the rec stores, and has the longest wait (still averaging about an hour). Also, they advertise for Leafly Pickup, but don’t utilize the service. Finally, they don’t update their menu or answer the phone, so it’s a guessing game until you make it into the store. I’d almost recommend driving the extra 2 hour round trip to Insa, where the only wait is in your car...
Report abuse
21
2019-1-16
2019-1-16
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Have been here a few times including opening day, however, am very disappointed at the prices. Cultivate is priced very high and recently have gone higher. I now travel to other locations further away but at a much cheaper rate.
Report abuse
30
2019-1-15
2019-1-15
2.3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
I have been waiting to check out the MA dispensaries I visited the store yesterday(Monday 1/15) I don't drive so a friend offered me a ride and I said why not! I have visited recreational pot shops in Oregon, Colorado, Vegas and Cali. start to finish was a little over am hour: parking up the street, waiting in line, taking a shuttle, waiting in line, getting inside, waiting in line. There was a woman at the very front of the line directing us to a cashier. But I recommend having her at the door when yo walk in, explaining things. No one told us or showed us anything until we got to the lady and was ushered to a cashier. Mid wait inside I walked over to a cashier and asked for a menu and he seemed annoyed with me...and also a little high which surprised me. I was to rely on the people in line to tell me the drill. Our cashier seemed cool and knowledgeable and we knew what we wanted so it was quick. My problem is they have CCELL cartridge batteries lining the walls. I was so happy because that's what I have at home! I even was able to purchase a replacement piece for my CCELL I didn't knw they sold! everything was way over priced but I knew that going in. They had no edibles (which was why my friend was going). AND THEN I get home and one of my cartridges doesn't fit my beloved CCELL ...that the cashier knew I had! not only does it not fit but the oil looks hardened inside! I emailed and heard back right away, and the customer service was v good and I was offered a discount when / if I return but unfortunately I wont be back due to the disappointing trip and distance w no car! Hopeful to hear back about what kind of battery I need to see if my $90 cart works! hopefully with time things get better !!
Report abuse
00
2019-1-14
2019-1-14
3.7
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
This is my first review. I have been here at least 6 times since recreational went on sale. All of my experiences have been great except for my last two. Once on 1/11 and the 2nd. In both instances Sativa's which are my choice weren't on the menu so I went with hybrids. On the 2nd I got Dream Lotus and Gilato 33. The other day I got Grape God and Bluberry Headbanger. Two strains were tested before rec sales began Dream Lotus 11/4/18 and Blueberry Headbang 11/20/18 making them dried up and old. One Gilato 33 was tested in August of 18, purchase in January 5 MONTHS! And one has nothing listed on testing date. Grape God,. This one is RECALL worthy. Bottom line, lately they have been selling old dried out inventory to unsuspecting customers. I emailed them because 1 strain, Blueberry Headbang gives me a debilitating headache as soon as I exhale. I was hoping they might stand by thier product and give store credit for unused portions of garbage weed but they don't, all sales are final. My advice. Before paying, ask to see the bottles for testing date and make sure that date isn't months upon months ago. All of us experienced smokers know, dried out crusty weed sucks.
Report abuse
10
2019-1-14
2019-1-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
outstanding customer service and knowledgeable budtenders
Report abuse
10
2019-1-13
2019-1-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Product is excellent, presentation is great, the biggest difference here I’ve noticed is the energy of all the employees. They are all happy to be working and eager to help. I’ll definitely continue to drive a couple hours to come here!
Report abuse
00
2019-1-13
2019-1-13
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Well there was no one outside tent at 7 website said live and showed very little wait got to parking and it was blocked off ask cop were park he said they closed I said it 703 he said closed I said they close at 8 ther no one in tent at parking Lott I been there before it takes a line outside tent to be over hour wait so just say u close at 7 not 8 that's all more shops opening maybe I should be checking them out before I come back they close at 7 not 8
Report abuse
10
12345
page 1 of 5
next