Cure Pennsylvania - Lancaster

1866 Fruitville Pike, Lancaster, PA
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.6 out of 5 stars
20 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-20
2018-10-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I truly enjoy my visits to the Lancaster store. Noah and Josh are a pleasure to work with. It is my first choice. I do have one issue: I have found a couple of dispensaries within driving distance that offer a 20% discount for veterans. That is a significant amount, considering I need a good amount of medication for the month. SO...please tell me the discount is coming? I miss you guys!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-21
2018-9-21
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
good staff
Report abuse
10
2018-9-17
2018-9-17
3
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It's ok because it is close.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-15
2018-9-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great dispensary. Couldn’t ask for nicer, more knowledgeable people. They help make the whole atmosphere positive so it encourages interaction with other patients. That’s where you learn some of the best information!
Report abuse
30
2018-8-12
2018-8-12
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I feel lucky that we have a great place like The Cure in Lancaster. Really putting their best foot forward in PA MMJ. I always feel comfortable and everything is always very clean. The staff is always knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Prices and stock are always a problem but it isn't a fault with the dispensary. It's more endemic of a brand new program that even the state is trying to meet new learning curves. If this is what can be done on the first try it only gets better for PA MMJ.
Report abuse
20
2018-7-18
2018-7-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing place. Great atmosphere with very knowledgeable staff. Very relaxed setting, I never feel like I'm in a rush while there. My biggest issues are my RSD/CRPS (full body pain) and my Dystonia. They're always willing to help with different issues as well such as insomnia etc. Very happy coming here!
Report abuse
40
2018-6-10
2018-6-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
this is one of the places I highly recommend and I have been to a few of them. Oppies-Law approved.
Report abuse
20
2018-5-30
2018-5-30
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great staff! Limited selections and run out of things frequently but this is a problem in the area as a whole.
Report abuse
30
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Upfront and honest is the best approach when you review. I've seen the comments about the prices, but really no one can blame that one on the dispensaries or their staff. Sadly, it was the program that was adopted. There have been hiccups along the way, and each patient, caregiver, dispensary,and even the DOH has had to deal with those issues. That being said, I have never had a bad experience at Cure! The staff has always been polite, professional, light hearted, jovial, understanding, and even tearful. All around my experiences have been great and like others I could complain about mute points, prices and what have you, but for now, for this patient, everything is A+ OK at Cure!
Report abuse
30
2018-4-27
2018-4-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
As many of the other recent reviews say, prices are a little 'high.' I can't hold this against the dispensary due to two years of inefficient PA gov planning after approving the MMP, demand/supply chain and limited grow licensures. The actual shop experience? Since every one is different: Be ready with your ID & MMP card in the parking lot. There's no 'mudroom' security check. They simply don't open the door to the waiting room w/o your showing ID through the window. The staff were friendly and chill, setting the vibe for a pleasant experience. Building clean, modern and scent-free. (Though once flower is available, it may smell, you know... like weed.) The website recommends setting an appointment. (Since dispensaries are far and few in PA and waits can be longer if you walk-in.) You can set the appointment from their website or call. I did this easily on their website. I clicked for SMS reminders and did not receive those, however. Although I'm what you would consider an 'experienced' medical patient, I opted to have a consultation for the full experience. Not only was it very informative, the staff member was very helpful and recommended items based on my needs (way to upsell!!) that I hadn't initially considered. All in all, the great staff at Cure turned what had been a moody blue rainy Friday morning into a walking on sunshine afternoon (but still raining).
Report abuse
70
12
page 1 of 2
next