Flavors Detroit

5700 East 8 Mile Rd, Detroit, MI
Follow Flavors Detroit on Leafly
Follow
Review Flavors Detroit
Review
Call Flavors Detroit
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
155 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-18
2019-1-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Always happy knowing Flavors is open. Great staff. Modern, open and great meds any shelf
Dispensary said:

Thank you. That made our day!
Report abuse
00
2019-1-16
2019-1-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
they are going to reopen
Dispensary said:

Yes, we have reopened.
Report abuse
00
2019-1-16
2019-1-16
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Excellent location, especially when you can pull straight into the parking lot at the light. Security is excellent, I had a guy walk up to me and ask for money as I was getting out of my car in the dark, security kicked him out before I could even say a word. Good selection of flower that rotates frequently. The staff is friendly as well. Only like 2 of them are knowledgeable about the products, but everyone else usually makes good suggestions anyways. Now for the airing of the grievances. The layout of the building is modeled after ikea, but decorated like zumiez, and only consists of right hand turns. There are lounge sofas, but they’re roped off, so if your legs don’t work too good, you’re on your own. Last but far from least is the volume of the music. I’m deaf in my left ear and and when I’m queued in line, I can’t hear when my name is called unless I see someone waving at me. Then when I’m asking questions I have difficulty hearing the answers. Besides the noise, I would still recommend it to others and will still frequent here in the future.
Dispensary said:

I will alert the managers as to the sofas for patients with mobility issues. We apologize. As for the music, Flavors Detroit is a fun environment. A good song comes on and it gets turned up a little more. We will try to be more aware of that. Thank you for your review.
Report abuse
10
2019-1-9
2019-1-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
What happened? Are they only open on Mondays per the hours listed? Is it closed permanently? I hope not
Dispensary said:

Closed until further notice.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-27
2018-12-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Very poor service. Today was likely my last visit. Maybe half dozen customers in the store. After getting someone to wait on me (young male)I ask about RSO. I wanted to know about the THC contents. He didn't know. The product is not labeled. He ask another person who yelled out (while servicing another customer)the numbers. I asked to a print out or an email. They said no problem. Well after they took care of another two customers, I just left. They didn't have time for me. LAST STOP. I do not recommend this store. Just another senior shopping at the wrong place for his meds.
Dispensary said:

While we do understand your concerns, we have to be fair to other patients. We cannot allow people to "hang out" for extended periods of time. We try to be a thorough as possible and answer as many questions as we can but sometimes people hear answers that they don't want to hear. You can ask the same question 10 different ways but the answer will stay the same. Hopefully you find a way to be happy and take care of yourself.
Report abuse
10
2018-12-26
2018-12-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love all the different flavors best spot around most convenient!
Dispensary said:

As always, we appreciate you!
Report abuse
00
2018-12-25
2018-12-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I like the gg4 good bud
Dispensary said:

Thanks Pookie! We'll keep a jar on hand for you! Merry Christmas.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-21
2018-12-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
100% recommend for everyone. If it’s your first time ever medicating, or you are a seasoned vet, these budtenders are there to make sure you leave happy. I’m 10+ years into management in customer service, and wish I could find people like this. No matter the product, I’ve never left with an unanswered question. You would think the amazing atmosphere was to cover up a mediocre product, but you would be wrong. The product is prime, and plentiful in selection. They have everything you need, something a little extra, and they do it with a smile.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for that review. We try to make everyone feel welcome and leave satisfied. Happy Holidays!
Report abuse
00
2018-12-15
2018-12-15
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
These guys are horrible. First, the bud tender seemed totally annoyed that he was dealing with me, ask him for sativa strain that was like Catfish, he sends me out the door with an 85% indica, which is stated right on the label and nothing like Catfish, couldn't read it in the store because the label that states the product is so goddamned small you need a magnifying glass to read it. I call back and ask for a return and am told "tough luck". There are a lot of dispensaries on 8 mile that I've used, I've never gotten this kind of piss poor service, going elsewhere next time, so should you. Only reason I used them again is because they do get you product quickly, but if they don't give you what you ask for, what good is that?
Dispensary said:

Flat out, we have NEVER told anyone "Tough Luck". Patients pick out what they are purchasing. We do not just pick something and send you out the door. Our tenders are some of the most calm, relaxed and easy going people you will ever meet. Disrespect is not allowed or tolerated and that is the real issue.
Report abuse
10
2018-12-13
2018-12-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my favorite dispensary. It's completely unpretentious, and it's apparent that they're trying to give you the best bang for your buck. I rarely have had to wait, and if I have, I'm generally next in line. The selection is moderate to large for all categories and flower. The floor plan is open and unconstricting, like some of the little panic-rooms that dispensaries have. The bud is on the counter, accessible to both parties, rather than guarded behind glass. I find it condescending when I am treated like I might steal something, even though I know people are just generally trying to protect themselves. As far as the bud goes, I've only tried a few of their strains, but I've been super satisfied. Some of the $50 quarters I've gotten here have rivaled some of the top-shelf stuff I've gotten elsewhere. Their $25 premium golden house shatter is generally excellent for the money as well. I've saved the best for last... The REAL reason to go here are the budtenders. They are so completely (again) unpretentious and personable. Smiles every time, and I genuinely believe they remember me and are happy to see me. Always time to chat, always a "real" person, not some inexperienced kid who's just happy to be working in a dispensary, not some sexy bitch who I'm supposed to be impressed with... This place immediately became my "home" dispensary. Highly recommended.
Dispensary said:

Wow! That is a great review! You covered everything. We are glad that you call Flavors Detroit your home. Thank you so much. We'll see you soon....
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 16
page 1 of 16
next