Green Elephant

101 Mill St., Juneau, AK
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.2 out of 5 stars
15 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-4-26
2018-4-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Definitely my favorite shop in town! Great hours, broad selection of products, and the staff are incredibly helpful. It’s a little out of the way, but if you can make it out it’s well worth the trip!
Dispensary said:

Hi HawkGirl 28! Thanks for the review. We appreciate it.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-14
2018-4-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It's crazy how few people know about this place. They need to do some advertising. This is the only place I go to in Juneau.
Dispensary said:

:)
Report abuse
00
2018-3-27
2018-3-27
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Love the location, all the other dispensaries in town have little to no parking... there is plenty of parking here! The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Great selection of pipes and bongs also! I will definitely be returning.
Dispensary said:

Hi alaskanotter! We appreciate the review :)
Report abuse
20
2018-3-25
2018-3-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
They certainly have what is needed to help with my autoimmune issues. I called ahead and the staff was so sweet to have ready what i needed. The updated retail space looks great!
Dispensary said:

Thanks!
Report abuse
30
2018-1-28
2018-1-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I shop here monthly since they opened and always have a good experience. All the budtenders are friendly. What really impressed me was when I had a question about CBD strains and the budtender wasn't sure. He simply said he didn't know - then pointed me toward some resources. I appreciate that kind of straight-up honesty. And the parking - it's such a pleasure to be able to pull right up to the door! There are sometimes issues with keeping things in stock, but that's just Juneau. The produce section at Fred's has the same issues; some of that is just out of a store's control.
Dispensary said:

MedicinalConsumer, your review means a lot. Thank you.
Report abuse
30
2018-1-25
2018-1-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is the only dispensary I go to - love the variety, and the staff is outstanding - always very friendly, helpful, and willing to answer any and all questions! I've discovered my new favorite strains here and will be returning.
Dispensary said:

Thank you! We appreciate your business.
Report abuse
30
2017-12-28
2017-12-28
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
The bud tenders were very rude to my gf and I. The woman checking our id’s (for the second time!) when we checked out was very rude as well and kept cutting me off. On top of that, the buds they had were way overpriced (23/g) and sub par. Unlike the other shops that let you look at and smell the product, this place kept everything out of sight and out of smells reach. Lastly, the packaging was poor, lost about 30% of the trichromes to the side of the bag. God knows they won’t be getting my business any time in the future
Dispensary said:

Hi juneauweedsnob, We are very sorry you had a negative experience at our shop. We'd like to address a few of your concerns here: We are diligent about checking IDs and our register requires a date of birth to complete a transaction. We're sorry you found this to be an inconvenience, but our staff is subject to strict rules when it comes to making sure someone is old enough to purchase cannabis. We're told quite often that our prices are the best in town. In fact, we're the only dispensary in Juneau at the moment that publishes our inventory and prices on Leafly. Our packaging for grams is no different than other shops. Also, all of our bud is available for customers to smell and inspect. As for the customer service, we're pretty shocked to hear your experience and would like to know what day and time you visited. If a budtender was less than perfectly friendly to you, we'd like to remedy the issue immediately. If you'd rather stop by the shop and speak with a manager, please do. -Green Elephant
Report abuse
35
2017-12-1
2017-12-1
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
they could do with some decor and atmosphere, but otherwise these guys are awesome.
Report abuse
11
2017-9-30
2017-9-30
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
The decor was a little bare, but the service was great. They even had a friendly dog!
Report abuse
21
2017-9-29
2017-9-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
They have flower every time I visit and there's plenty of parking. The budtenders are also super awesome and remember me by name.
Report abuse
31
12
page 1 of 2
next