HomeGrown Provisioning Center
Closed Now  — opens at 11:00
1116 E Oakland Ave., Lansing, MI
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
4.7 out of 5 stars
99 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-2
2018-5-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I like this dispo. The staff is friendly and their gorilla glue is fire and always $25 an eighth.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-26
2018-4-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best prerolls around and jossey whale is amazing!! Staff is always super friendly and welcoming. Great place!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-22
2018-4-22
3
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
Nice overall. had the free gram on 420 for all patients. might just have to come back
Report abuse
10
2018-4-19
2018-4-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I visited this location yesterday and it was a great first visit the best I've had so far, greeted well, very nice budtender which provided great service I'm usually overwhelmed with how much there is to look at but she made me feel comfortable. All of the flower looked amazing smelled fantastic I had grabbed a very nice 8th of jossey whales gg which is my favorite. I very well recommend this to anyone I know highly graded bud at very good prices.
Report abuse
00
2018-3-28
2018-3-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great hidden location.
Report abuse
00
2018-3-28
2018-3-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My stop was short and sweet. A different set up from other places I had been-Id you hear a buzz you just go thru the door where you’re greeted by two super cool females! You heard that right! They were super nice and the free pre roll joint was crazy good it burned even the whole time and was packed perfectly. They have a few diff options for 1/8 for $25. Few edible choices but the party mix and hard candies are so so good. Won’t see a complaint from me..I have to drive an hour and a half to get these meds but these ladies make it a fun process!
Report abuse
10
2018-3-9
2018-3-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Awesome dispensary. Friendly staff and good flower.
Report abuse
10
2018-2-28
2018-2-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing place and they had a great variety shake ounces for 100 bucks, I loved it there. Free pre roll for first timers.
Report abuse
00
2018-2-2
2018-2-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this place. Great quality flower and edibles. Awesome prices. A+++
Report abuse
00
2018-1-13
2018-1-13
3
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
A lot of reviews boast Homegrown as "for budget shoppers". Forget that; their meds are top notch regardless of how cheaply they price 'em. I'm honestly a little shocked, I've paid almost 3 times as much (upwards of $20/gram) for dried flower at other Lansing dispensaries that were half as effective. Still, while the quality of their flower is out-of-space, there are some hearty issues that keep HomeGrown from getting 5 stars and they are worth mentioning. Firstly, they don't have a lot of flower to choose from. It makes sense they've gone for quality over quantity but there's not a lot to choose from. This may actually be a plus for some people as variety of 'flavors' can be a bit overwhelming, but I like to have as many options as possible (and I would love to see some other choices at this level of quality). Some people have complained about the vacant storefront and I agree, it's not a super welcoming or warm location but on the opposite side, the two young ladies who run the place are super personable, super friendly, and just the right amount of enthusiastic (not overly bubbly, pushy, or 'edgy' like some budtenders I've come across). Solid, professional, and with just enough personal touch you can't help but want to come back. Better yet, neither of the ladies said anything about leaving reviews for the shop on Leafly or Weedmaps. It really is understated how personal the medical industry is; a bad budtender (even by a small margin) can completely wreck your experience. Another potential issue I noticed was that some of their bud was extremely seeded. I could see seeds just looking into the glass jars (and found more than a couple whole and crushed seeds in my grinder when I got home). I actually prefer to get seeds (as I like to grow) but getting seeds in your bud ranges from negligent to dangerous; the potential use of colloidal silver, plants that have herm'd through poor care, or simply bad separation between male and female plants. Still, with the cheap prices and amazing quality of flower a few seeds isn't worth taking points away. Really, HomeGrown isn't what I would call 'budget', more like 'niche'. High quality, specifically grown flower at a price that attracts. Not to mention they take CC without fee. A few suggestions if I can add them: their $5 pre-roll cones are amazing, if not packed a tad too tight, but avoid their 'bowl filler' (basically trim, and not quality smoke at that). Cheers.
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 10
page 1 of 10
next