LivWell - Springfield

2329 Olympic Street, Springfield, OR
Follow LivWell - Springfield on Leafly
Follow
Review LivWell - Springfield
Review
Call LivWell - Springfield
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.4 out of 5 stars
15 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-7
2018-11-7
3.3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Never fun to write a negative review, but here goes... Positive first: Point of sale/Customer interaction has always been fantastic. The staff's always been kind, patient, and helpful to the best of their abilities. That said, I've shopped at LivWell a handful of times over the past year and I've been disappointed on 3 visits out of 5. My last/most-recent experience has probably sealed the deal for me not going back. Here's why: Old/dry/brittle flower sold at platinum tier pricing. You'd do well to acknowledge that the quality of your product goes down dramatically over time and don't sell 11month old improperly stored flower at top shelf rates. If you are going to continue such a bad practice, It would be smart to train your budtenders to disclose harvest/tested dates to customers PRIOR to purchase - otherwise they won't remain customers for long. Additional factor: They never update their leafly page (currently last updated 3 weeks ago) - So if you plan to go there picking up something specific. . .maybe call first? Minimally contributing factor: They're a Colorado based company. Marijuana in Oregon is certainly a competitive marketplace and anyone who jumps through the legal-hoops is welcome to take part. That said, if you're going to come in from out of state, it seems smart to show off your best business practices, as there are countless other local spots for quality flower in Springfield/Eugene. If you wanna rep Colorado: Show-Out! I'd welcome the competition = But we're not getting your best... Discount bulk flower from TJ's once it's too dry to sell in their own shops = Check! (What was once) Top Shelf Head Dog#7 from a year ago being sold at 'platinum' shelf price, despite smelling like hay, after a year of opening/closing jars = Check! As I said, always sucks to write a negative review, but I've given 3rd and 4th chances at this point, so maybe it's helpful to everyone to mention it. While you might spend a few bucks more, Deep Roots Cannabis (basically next door) is a much more reliable, quality, local option if you're shopping for top-shelf flower. Hopefully LivWell wins me back, but they're definitely not the only fish in the sea.
Dispensary said:

Thank you very much for leaving us such a detailed review about your experience. We really appreciate your feedback. We will certainly follow up with the managers at this location to ensure they are stocking their shelves according to all of our policies and procedures, and that they are properly grading the flower on their shelves. If you have any further questions, comments, or concerns, please don't hesitate to email us at info@livwell.com.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-28
2018-7-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I can not say enough great things about this location, as a first timer Crystal and Johnny were so so informative and helpful! Just all around awesome people! As well as the store having a great selection of products. Would highly recommend stopping here!
Dispensary said:

Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your feedback and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-22
2018-7-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Stephanie & Shawn are AMAZING! Service was top notch, selection is abundant, awesome glass, I will be back!
Dispensary said:

Yay! Thank you so much for taking a moment to tell us about your experience. We can't wait to see you again.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-22
2018-7-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is beautiful, atmosphere is super chill! Awesome seating area for waiting on the bud room! Shawn and Stephanie are super knowledgeable and beyond helpful!! I will definitely be back on a regular basis!! Thank u ladies, ur the bestest!!
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We really appreciate all of your feedback. We can't wait to see you again real soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-17
2018-7-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best place I've been yet, AMAZING service amazing bud tenders amazing products prices are very very low for the quality! Love the help and the questions I asked were answered in full informing answers very educated and the environment is like being at a friends house no push to buy anything just show you what they have and let you decide!!!! Rob was amazing with all of his well known crosses and the information he gave us on the products were very informative and true! Will he back for all of my needs this place is the best in Springfield!!!
Dispensary said:

Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful and thoughtful review! We can't tell you how much your feedback means to us. We are so happy to hear you had such a good experience with us. We cannot wait to see you back again real soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-2
2018-7-2
2
Quality | 1
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
I normally don't post bad reviews, but I got an 8th of pirates eye when it was discounted from $7.20 to $3.60 a gram and the date on it was from fall of 2016 and it was literally the dryest and harshest weed I've ever smoked. I couldn't even take a hit without having a coughing fit. A lot of their weed seems to be dry so be careful and try to get the harvest dates before you buy.
Dispensary said:

We're sorry to hear about the experience you've described. If possible, would you be able to email us at info@livwell.com with a copy of your receipt and/or a photo of the product (and the label)? This will help us investigate this issue, and from there we can determine an appropriate resolution to make this right for you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-1
2018-7-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great friendly and professional dispensary. Very knowledgeable about all products available!
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed shopping with us. Don't be a stranger =)
Report abuse
00
2018-6-29
2018-6-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Pretty knowledgeable about dry herb vapes. Nice variety.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for leaving us your review! We love helping consumers learn more about the wide world of cannabis products. Come and see us again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-28
2018-6-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I got some pretty pre rolls for sale here. it wasn't listed on the app, which I suggest they update more often. but pretty good quality
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for your feedback! We will be sure to update more frequently. We look forward to your next visit.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-21
2018-6-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best store in Springfield! Best deals and selection
Dispensary said:

Awesome! Thank you so much for the kind words. Please come see us again real soon.
Report abuse
00
12
page 1 of 2
next