MMJ Canada - Upper James St
Open Now  — closes at 20:30
592 Upper James St, Hamilton, ON
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
4.9 out of 5 stars
60 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-4
2018-5-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my fav store! Great quality/variety of product and the staff are awesome!!!
Report abuse
10
2018-5-4
2018-5-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My favourite dispensary love that the staff actually know What they are talking about and that the receptionists also go to the back and help customers.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-19
2018-4-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I never feel rushed or out of place. I truly feel like family there. Please don’t go anywhere... I love you all and all your products. Thank you for being a friend, professional and just a caring group of human beings. Much love...
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the awesome review! We're happy we were able to create a welcoming environment for you, hope to see you again soon :)
Report abuse
00
2018-3-20
2018-3-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
i always love visiting this store. all quality and all great
Report abuse
10
2018-2-5
2018-2-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing staff but runs out of indicas rather quickly.
Dispensary said:

Thank you! We will see what we can do to make sure we do not run out of Indica as fast
Report abuse
00
2018-1-19
2018-1-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is amazing. The least intimidating place, the staff are the nicest people I’ve met in a long time. I can honestly say I made some great new friends today. A vast amount of product knowledge, an absolutely fantastic place to come for newcomers who aren’t sure what they are doing, don’t be afraid to ask questions here! MMJ has a fantastic screening process, to ensure safe distribution and health concerns of the consumers. Please don’t ever close because I’d be lost without you. If I could take you all to the prom, I would
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the kind words! We would definitely accept your promposal !
Report abuse
40
2018-1-15
2018-1-15
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Really enjoy going here, the staff is great, lots of knowledge and friendly..which is so rare these days. They have taken to time to explain how things work. Store itself is designed like a higher end boutique, clean, professional, I feel comfortable there, which is a huge thing for me. Prices are good ( I don't sweat a couple of bucks to get the stuff I mentioned above.). quality has always been good, counts are fine...Only negative, is that it's usually pretty busy, but that is a good thing must mean they are doing something right! My biggest beef is I have only seen Gorilla glue once in the past 3 months and it is my favorite...Please please get some qty of it next time, I saw it one evening on the menu, went in the first thing the next morning I I think it was gone by noon...
Dispensary said:

We are sorry that we ran out before you could get some! Unfortunately we are at the mercy of our suppliers when it comes to the strains we can get in. Thank you for all the other kind words!
Report abuse
20
2018-1-14
2018-1-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great location. Very comfortable environment and friendly, knowledgeable staff. Product is always top shelf quality!
Dispensary said:

We are happy that you think so! Cheers!
Report abuse
00
2017-12-30
2017-12-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Was in there today for the first time. Was a bit apprehensive about what to expect. Was greeted by very warm and professional staff. They guided me through the experience and were very helpful in getting me started. Once I was signed up, I talked to a nice dude that I explained my problems/issues to, and he hooked me up with the perfect strain. I literally just had it, and I haven’t felt so great in a looooonnnng time. I feel like my old self again and they’re the ones to thank. I really really appreciate all of your help. There is a reason why this place has only 5 star ratings 😸
Dispensary said:

We are glad to be of service!! Thank you!
Report abuse
00
2017-12-22
2017-12-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This location is my absolute favorite dispencery in Hamilton. They always have a large selection of products and lots of variety to choose from. The store manager Whitney is the bomb dignity. She is friendly and very knoledgable on all the products carried at this location. She is friendly and always has a huge smile for eveyone who walks thru the door. This lady goes above and beyond and makes it her business to make sure everyone is happy and satisfied with all of their purchases. A BIG SHOUT OUT AND THANK YOU Whitney and staff. MERRY CHRISTMAS and keep up the amazing customer/patient care. I recommend every one check out mmj on Upper James a CUT ABOVE THE REST
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much! we hope to continue to give you the service you now know and love!
Report abuse
00
123456
page 1 of 6
next