Potomac Holistics
Closed Now  — opens at 11:00
14808 Physicians Lane, Rockville, MD
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.2 out of 5 stars
39 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-30
2018-7-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Popped in to PH on a whim and was very pleasantly impressed by the waiting are, the friendliness of the staff and the selection. Jamal was great. He really knows his stuff. I would recommend PH without hesitation.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-7
2018-5-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
They have worked all the kinks out. Management is on point. Love hearing about the daily specials they send via text. The flights they have are a great way to sample differnet strains. Definitely recommend it.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-5
2018-5-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
These guys were literally the trail blazers for medical cannabis in Montgomery County, and have showed why every time I return. They have their restocks and deals, and a team that's extremely personable. I understand appearances and "customers" can rattle patient counselors, but I saw that there wasn't much judgement from the start. They also have great rythym products and started me on a strain fave:Tangie from ForwardGro. Please, give them credit where it's due :)
Report abuse
20
2018-4-28
2018-4-28
2
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
Overall I wasn’t very pleased with my experience here. The woman at the front who checks you in argued with me for a few minutes that I had been there before when I had not. After being let into the waiting room (which is big and fairly welcoming) I waited almost 10 minutes. When I was finally let in, it appeared the 2 guys working were just hanging around. They asked what I want and that was it. Didn’t seem knowledgeable or interested in the product or patient. I had to get out my phone to look up info. The $10 off coupon is a nice touch but doubt I’ll ever come back to redeem it. Hands down the worst experience to date at any dispensary I’ve been to.
Report abuse
11
2018-4-23
2018-4-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Convenient, easy parking, great atmosphere
Report abuse
30
2018-4-22
2018-4-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this place! Great staff, wonderful atmosphere. I’m always satisfied and comfortable. Prices are a little high, but that’s my only complaint
Report abuse
30
2018-4-21
2018-4-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My Husband is a paraplegic and has severe neuropathy pain and spasms. We are new at the use of cannabis to control his pain. I did a lot of research on the internet and still had tons of questions. Everyone here has been so patient and helpful. I love the fact I can order on line, actually talk to a person when I call and feel comfortable when I go there. They are well stocked, and have always honored price match. I will continue to use this as my number one place for my husband.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-18
2018-4-18
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Ezra was amazingly informative and walked me through any questions I had. He was super honest letting me know which batches were better than other and which he preferred. Only problem I have found with Potomac Holistics, compared to 3 other dispensaries in this area, they are the ONLY dispensary I have found to dead set on “No Exceptions” - even when it’s their error. There are no discounts or freebies to patients who had something go wrong or any attempt to rectify the situation. Example: 4/17 they send out a text at 11:30am saying “slow slump discount 15% from 12pm - 1pm today only. NO EXCEPTIONS” I drive to Potomac Holistics and arrive at 12pm, only to receive a text that say “slow slump discount 17% from 3-5pm today only. NO EXCEPTIONS!!” So, naturally I go in expecting they would give me the 17% off, especially since as soon as I brought it up, both the front desk girl and Ezra both said “yeah, that was our bad. Didn’t mean to send out the 3-5pm text until after 2pm.” Now, the 2% difference only came out to $1.50, so it wasn’t the money, it was the point that they wouldn’t even entertain the idea of giving it to me. Every other dispensary has gone out of their way to make sure I was happy leaving their store, wether that be a little discount (for no reason occasionally, too) or a free pre-roll here and there since I’m in so often. It’s only my 2nd visit to PH’s so I will give them one more chance, considering my first experience wasn’t much different (think I did a review on that visit as well??)
Report abuse
20
2018-4-5
2018-4-5
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Getting better all the time. Very pleasant staff and some good selection.
Report abuse
10
2018-3-14
2018-3-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Well stocked, friendly and professional.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon.
Report abuse
30
1234
page 1 of 4
next