RISE Joppa
Open Now  — closes at 20:00
702 Pulaski Highway, Joppa, MD
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
11 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-6
2018-9-6
4.3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Rise Joppa used to have the most products in the area, now they have the least. What gives? Lets get back to business...
Dispensary said:

We appreciate your feedback! Please come back and see us soon as our selection is constantly evolving!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-4
2018-9-4
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
They need a better pick up system.
Dispensary said:

We agree and are working on that in light of strict state regulations. Thank you for your review!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-22
2018-8-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Incredibly professional and thorough operation. After it became known that I was not only a first time dispensary visit but also my first visit to Rise, I was showered with t-shirts, stickers, discounts, and attention. The budtender was incredibly patient with me as I asked probably 1,000 questions. I left with not only a great product but a wealth of knowledge as well. I think this will be the only one I ever visit!
Dispensary said:

We are so honored to read your review. It is our first priority to welcome you to this new part of your life with open arms, smiling faces, and guidance. We look forward to working with you in the future! See you soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-23
2018-7-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Easy sign in for first time customers. Waiting area was slightly cramped (on a Friday late afternoon) but the front desk clerk was super friendly and fast at processing the paperwork. Once they let you in to the point of sale area....wooooowww! I was very impressed by the one-on-one customer service!!!! I was seated at the glass display counter with a knowledgeable and confident bud-tender. She welcomed me and asked some questions about my dosing preferences and level of comfort. I really appreciated this because it showed that she cared about her job and me as a patient. I selected a tincture from The Feel Collection called Feel Relaxed (indica) because she said other patients with my needs had success with it. I found it to have a pleasant and mild taste. The packaging states that it’s a “pathway to peacefulness”, and it absolutely lived up to that expectation. Highly recommended for micro-dosing. I also asked her to surprise me with a pre-roll and she selected Air Force One by gLeaf. Great quality, also highly recommend, VERY high odor, mild unoffending taste. Thanks Rise
Dispensary said:

Thank you for this review, we appreciate hearing about your experience. We're glad the Feel Relaxed tincture lived up to expectations :)
Report abuse
00
2018-6-8
2018-6-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Rise Joppa was a great experience. Their staff are very knowledgeable and helped me a great deal. I will be returning to Rise soon
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to helping you on your next visit. :)
Report abuse
00
2018-6-8
2018-6-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
RISE was such a great first dispensary experience--the staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and they explained each of the cannabis consumption methods to me so I could understand how the products worked. I will definitely be back soon!
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much! We love our community and want to ensure that anyone who wants to use the products we offer is properly educated on the methods of consumption. We look forward to helping you again!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-31
2018-5-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I absolutely love the environment and the people are so kind,helpful and knowledgeable about the product they sell
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate the feedback
Report abuse
00
2018-5-27
2018-5-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Hey everyone!! This place is amazing and has amazing product with great pricing if u get more!! The deals are great as well!!! I leave with a smile everytime!!!! Just wish I would have signed up for the loyalty program..... and if someone from rise in joppa sees this.....my name is Eric Baker and I would love to sign up for the loyalty program please!!! Thanks and keep up the great work guys and gals at rise!!!
Dispensary said:

Hi Eric! Thank you for your review! I double checked and you are a member of our loyalty program and have been earning points. We hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
10
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Rise Joppa! you guys are the best and MY go to location. Everyone is very nice and your stock is impressive. Keep up the great work.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to be your number one choice!
Report abuse
10
2018-5-20
2018-5-20
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
pricey compared to other local dispensaries. didnt offer a rewords program on first visit. most products are sealed for purchase. not much to be able to view/smell awesome staff.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review! Our rewards program is up and running and we are working with our suppliers to get more display products for viewing/smelling. Thanks so much for your feedback and for visiting RISE!
Report abuse
00
12
page 1 of 2
next