RISE Joppa

702 Pulaski Highway, Joppa, MD
Follow RISE Joppa on Leafly
Follow
Review RISE Joppa
Review
Call RISE Joppa
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
16 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-23
2018-10-23
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
My Budtender, Elliott, was excellent! He was extremely knowledgeable and answered many questions without hesitation. He was also very pleasant and personable. He made the experience fun and comfortable.
Dispensary said:

We're so happy to hear that. You always have a home at RISE!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-20
2018-10-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Have been to this dispensary twice and big times my consultants (Jennifer and I think, Jessica) were not just incredibly knowledgeable they also have their customer service skills maxed. Have been to a few other shops where the employees were either knowledgeable + arrogant or rude or lacked the skills to guide me to appropriate treatments. Rise employees knowledge, experience + personality = happy customers.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for your review!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-8
2018-10-8
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Love the product
Dispensary said:

We're so happy to hear that! Thank you for your review!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-28
2018-9-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I couldn't be happier with Rise Joppa, the professionalism and care that the Budtenders show each patient is par to none. Once on a Friday the statewide system went down (as it always does on Fridays) there were several of us in the lobby who wanted to wait it out so this awesome company ordered a stack of pizzas and had them delivered so everyone waiting had dinner.... above and beyond, I love this place !
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for your review! We want you to feel at home at RISE - what better way than with pizza!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-22
2018-9-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place and helpful staff.
Dispensary said:

Thank you!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-6
2018-9-6
4.3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Rise Joppa used to have the most products in the area, now they have the least. What gives? Lets get back to business...
Dispensary said:

We appreciate your feedback! Please come back and see us soon as our selection is constantly evolving!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-4
2018-9-4
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
They need a better pick up system.
Dispensary said:

We agree and are working on that in light of strict state regulations. Thank you for your review!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-22
2018-8-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Incredibly professional and thorough operation. After it became known that I was not only a first time dispensary visit but also my first visit to Rise, I was showered with t-shirts, stickers, discounts, and attention. The budtender was incredibly patient with me as I asked probably 1,000 questions. I left with not only a great product but a wealth of knowledge as well. I think this will be the only one I ever visit!
Dispensary said:

We are so honored to read your review. It is our first priority to welcome you to this new part of your life with open arms, smiling faces, and guidance. We look forward to working with you in the future! See you soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-23
2018-7-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Easy sign in for first time customers. Waiting area was slightly cramped (on a Friday late afternoon) but the front desk clerk was super friendly and fast at processing the paperwork. Once they let you in to the point of sale area....wooooowww! I was very impressed by the one-on-one customer service!!!! I was seated at the glass display counter with a knowledgeable and confident bud-tender. She welcomed me and asked some questions about my dosing preferences and level of comfort. I really appreciated this because it showed that she cared about her job and me as a patient. I selected a tincture from The Feel Collection called Feel Relaxed (indica) because she said other patients with my needs had success with it. I found it to have a pleasant and mild taste. The packaging states that it’s a “pathway to peacefulness”, and it absolutely lived up to that expectation. Highly recommended for micro-dosing. I also asked her to surprise me with a pre-roll and she selected Air Force One by gLeaf. Great quality, also highly recommend, VERY high odor, mild unoffending taste. Thanks Rise
Dispensary said:

Thank you for this review, we appreciate hearing about your experience. We're glad the Feel Relaxed tincture lived up to expectations :)
Report abuse
00
2018-6-8
2018-6-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Rise Joppa was a great experience. Their staff are very knowledgeable and helped me a great deal. I will be returning to Rise soon
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to helping you on your next visit. :)
Report abuse
00
12
page 1 of 2
next