Fallback photo for Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center

Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center

1 Corliss Street, Providence, RI
Follow Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center on Leafly
Follow
Review Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center
Review
Call Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
3.8 out of 5 stars
74 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-1
2018-11-1
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, beautiful facility and great looking flower.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-8
2018-10-8
1.7
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
I agree with some of the reviews stating how all the flower has the same taste which is from the citric acid treatment. Terrible! I went a few times recently and all the flower is either nowhere near properly cured or not flushed what so ever. I am concerned about this because I don’t want to smoke unflushed garbage! Black ashes. I would recommend going to green leaf in middletown. Best flower around!
Report abuse
20
2018-8-17
2018-8-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great, friendly, and smart staff, dank buds - best dispensary I've been to
Report abuse
00
2018-5-6
2018-5-6
1
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
I’ll start by saying I’ve gone here numerous times over the last 12 months and this is just my personal opinion. The Store is nice, open and numerous counter space.staff is mostly friendly. Decent prices. But for some reason all the flower has the same weird taste. I call it the “slater taste “
Report abuse
41
2018-4-16
2018-4-16
2
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Thought it was cool. Nice place but their Jupiter 9 refills always break and leak, and they know this and don’t warranty them, you loose out 65 bucks each refill. I bought 2 refills can't smoke 2 at a time and im not addicted so it takes 2-3 weeks to smoke through one cartridge, and after using the first..,,the second one broke and leaked and never got to draw once on it..leaked everywhere. Their answer was a half refund. That was not acceptable to me and I will no longer go there. Terrible experience from everyone from the non caring front desk right through to asking for a manager and getting a response of you don’t need to shop here. Your right I don’t and I’ll chalk this up to experience and let everyone know about your inferior products and drastically immature and disrespectful front desk I will not shop there. Terrible experience all around..go to summit its worth a longer drive
Report abuse
31
2018-2-7
2018-2-7
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I had a good experience at the Slater Center. Staff was helpful and professional, I didn’t feel rushed or catch a bad attitude. Edible prices are the best I’ve found and they taste good. There’s a definite cannabis smell and taste, but it’s not overpowering.
Report abuse
10
2017-11-8
2017-11-8
3
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The bud is not fire at all I found seeds in my shit and I’m never ever going back again
Report abuse
44
2017-10-10
2017-10-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best dispensary in RI
Report abuse
61
2017-10-9
2017-10-9
2
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 4
First time there walked in they gave me a sign in sheet filed out the application... By this time they just told me to take a number, and when that number is called to walk up the counter. When i walked up the so called budtender said whats up. I looked at the weed i 👃 it, and determined i like to strains and bought them both. one was cuve and the other was a cross with a kush..i paid and walked out. What i thought was supposed to happen was for the greeter to sit me down.Take 5 min with me and explain mybe what weekly specials they have, or special events or the rules of the dispensary none of that took place, the budtender did not even really look at me. I asked about the weed and really had no say about it. he also did not tell me if they did have specials or what was i looking for.. weather up high or what..w.e it sucked i can do a much better job.... The cannabis sucked cuve was horrible....the kush was ok decent... Overall i will never go to atleast this place again. For being professionals in the cannabis industry they lack in all trates from the growing to the customer service. Dont let the decor fool you there weed lacks passion. I do hope you make some changes..
Report abuse
74
2017-9-10
2017-9-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
their edibles are really good and decent in strength
Report abuse
41
12345 ... 8
page 1 of 8
next