Fallback photo for Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center

Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center

1 Corliss Street, Providence, RI
Follow Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center on Leafly
Follow
Review Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center
Review
Call Thomas C. Slater Compassion Center
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
3.8 out of 5 stars
77 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-12
2019-1-12
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
it was really nice in the building, the outside was very sketchy tho. I got hash and it was amazing.
Report abuse
00
2019-1-5
2019-1-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very good! I’ve been twice, once when it wasn’t terribly busy, and once when it was quite busy. Both times I was waited on pretty quickly. Very knowledgeable and helpful budtenders. Fairly high volume place, but waiting system is very effective, with more than adequate staff to handle patron volume well. Even friendly parking lot attendant helpful in finding you a place. A professional place to do business with.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-28
2018-12-28
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Easy to find
Report abuse
00
2018-11-1
2018-11-1
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, beautiful facility and great looking flower.
Report abuse
10
2018-10-8
2018-10-8
1.7
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
I agree with some of the reviews stating how all the flower has the same taste which is from the citric acid treatment. Terrible! I went a few times recently and all the flower is either nowhere near properly cured or not flushed what so ever. I am concerned about this because I don’t want to smoke unflushed garbage! Black ashes. I would recommend going to green leaf in middletown. Best flower around!
Report abuse
50
2018-8-17
2018-8-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great, friendly, and smart staff, dank buds - best dispensary I've been to
Report abuse
00
2018-5-6
2018-5-6
1
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
I’ll start by saying I’ve gone here numerous times over the last 12 months and this is just my personal opinion. The Store is nice, open and numerous counter space.staff is mostly friendly. Decent prices. But for some reason all the flower has the same weird taste. I call it the “slater taste “
Report abuse
61
2018-4-16
2018-4-16
2
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Thought it was cool. Nice place but their Jupiter 9 refills always break and leak, and they know this and don’t warranty them, you loose out 65 bucks each refill. I bought 2 refills can't smoke 2 at a time and im not addicted so it takes 2-3 weeks to smoke through one cartridge, and after using the first..,,the second one broke and leaked and never got to draw once on it..leaked everywhere. Their answer was a half refund. That was not acceptable to me and I will no longer go there. Terrible experience from everyone from the non caring front desk right through to asking for a manager and getting a response of you don’t need to shop here. Your right I don’t and I’ll chalk this up to experience and let everyone know about your inferior products and drastically immature and disrespectful front desk I will not shop there. Terrible experience all around..go to summit its worth a longer drive
Report abuse
41
2018-2-7
2018-2-7
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I had a good experience at the Slater Center. Staff was helpful and professional, I didn’t feel rushed or catch a bad attitude. Edible prices are the best I’ve found and they taste good. There’s a definite cannabis smell and taste, but it’s not overpowering.
Report abuse
10
2017-11-8
2017-11-8
3
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The bud is not fire at all I found seeds in my shit and I’m never ever going back again
Report abuse
84
12345 ... 8
page 1 of 8
next