Smokin Gun Apothecary

492 South Colorado Blvd, Glendale, CO
Follow Smokin Gun Apothecary on Leafly
Follow
Review Smokin Gun Apothecary
Review
Call Smokin Gun Apothecary
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.5 out of 5 stars
51 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-4-20
2018-4-20
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Closed early on 4/20 eve, very sad indeed
Report abuse
00
2018-4-19
2018-4-19
2
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 2
Way to expensive for the Strains they had 59 dollar 8ths? 😂😂😂😂
Dispensary said:

We also offer $25, $39, and $49 eighths every single day here at SGA. I'm sorry we failed to show you more options within your budget when you visited. We would be happy to show you in the future!
Report abuse
00
2018-3-3
2018-3-3
3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 5
I think the layout and decor of the store is very nice, and the size of the showroom is a plus. The customer service was, eh, even though I like the chance to explore on my own I wasn't even approached once or asked what I was looking for or anything, and coming from out of state it was something I was looking for. So I guess because of that we just decided to buy some Keef Cola and decided to be on our way.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit our store and write a review. We're glad you liked the setup but are sorry to hear your experience was not the best it could have been. Here at SGA, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and education about our cannabis products and I assure you this particular visit was a rare and unacceptable situation for us. We never want our guests to feel ignored or unwelcome and we're truly sorry if you felt that way. We hope you will visit us again in the future and give us another chance to show the same level of excellent service and attention we truly do provide our customers daily.
Report abuse
00
2018-2-10
2018-2-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love this place! They have great deals, especially for locals.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for the review and kind words! We're happy to have you as a customer!
Report abuse
00
2018-2-9
2018-2-9
3
Quality | 1
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
As a “tourist” I can say that this place was way over priced for some “just ok” flower. I also visited another (highly popular) dispensary while visiting Denver and the quality of bud and prices were sooooo much better! I got twice as much for close to the same price. One good thing I will say is that they have way more selection than the other dispensary. But as far as quality and quantity it’s a rip off.
Report abuse
20
2018-1-21
2018-1-21
3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Decided to try this place out. The prohibition style atmosphere is pretty cool. Accepts debit cards. I got 1 gram each of 3 different strains, flower was dry and old as hell. Also did not like that i couldnt mix and match bud to make an eighth. Felt like a tourist trap upon walking in. Especially since i was asked 3 times if i was from out of town. Had to wait in a long line to pay, and everything is prepackaged so idk why that is... doormen were super nice but aside from that would not recommend. Find a better local shop with fresh flower.
Report abuse
00
2018-1-21
2018-1-21
1
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
was kinda odd all their jars had other dispensaries names n stuff on them.
Dispensary said:

Hi! First of all, thank you for coming into our shop and taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you found our floor displays a little confusing. Here at SGA, we do not have our own personal grow op, instead we choose to hand-select our product from different growers/vendors all over the state of Colorado. The "other dispensaries" you saw listed are just the growers we have purchased our product from, not actual dispensaries. We hope this clarifies things for you and you visit us again in the future!
Report abuse
12
2018-1-12
2018-1-12
2
Quality | 1
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 2
I like the layout of the location and, prohibition feel. That's about all I can say good. Besides that, this place is a sure fire tourist trap. Everything on the shelf is overpriced in my opinion. The pre-rolls were obviously trim and, tasted old and dingy. It just seems like it's there to make money.
Dispensary said:

I'm sorry you did not have the best experience when you visited our shop. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your opinion anyway though. It definitely helps us get an idea of what we need to improve upon to make future visits from people like yourself better. When it comes to the pre-rolls, we realized we had a few problems in the past. For the last couple months, we have taken back full control of our 1g joints and roll them all in-house with full ground buds. We are constantly committed to improving all of our products and we hope you will give us another shot in the future!
Report abuse
11
2017-12-25
2017-12-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The staff here is friendly and very helpful. This will def be my go to spot for flower
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for leaving us a review! Always appreciated :)
Report abuse
00
2017-12-25
2017-12-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Friendly and awesome staff! Love this place!
Dispensary said:

Thank you very much for your kind words!
Report abuse
00
123456
page 1 of 6
next