Sonic Chronic Delivery
Open Now  — closes at 21:30
300 Pendleton Way, Oakland, California
Follow
Call
  • Delivery
4.7 out of 5 stars
17 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-8-25
2018-8-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very pleasent,and FAST!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-22
2018-8-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I received the delivery service. I’m from out of town and they called me after my order was placed, discussed the medicine and were so kind and patient.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-9
2018-8-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
All the prerolls ive gotten are fire. Drivers get to me pretty fast for the most part
Report abuse
00
2018-7-30
2018-7-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I placed an order the other day and my delivery was so fast. My driver, Stevie got to my house in like 12 minutes. I couldn't believe it. He wa super chill and I was really happy with my order. Weed was fire! I will always order from sonic chronic.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-30
2018-7-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
it’s tight that you can just call them to put your order in. Prices aren’t bad and the weed is 🔥 I don’t have to leave the house anymore lol
Report abuse
00
2018-7-29
2018-7-29
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
So...I called for a delivery in Richmond. When I called the person who answered said let me check with my manager to see if we could deliver. So he checks with his supervisor and said could do it, so placed an order then got a call back because they were out of the size I wanted. So changed to a size larger, then I get a call saying they can't do it and the delivery driver was swamped and if I was in Oakland or Berkeley they would cut me a deal on my next order...WTF? Why should I give you a second chance to make a first impression? Also they don't have patients pricing either...really sad when a company doesn't stay true to its word. Had the operator told me from the beginning that they didn't deliver to my area, I would have been cool with that. However waited 45 minutes for my order to be filled for it to be canceled...If was able to rate lower than one star I would.
Dispensary said:

Let me apologize first off for your negative experience. That's not the way we intend to operate, there was some confusion here looks like and the staff frankly just didn't know how to handle the situation. We don't usually deliver all the way to Richmond but have on occasion taken deliveries slightly outside of our normal territory when things have been slow. That is usually up to dispatcher discretion. The issue with the product was real enough but ultimately what it came down to was that none of our drivers felt comfortable delivering to the neighborhood that the address you gave us is in. Since it is outside of our standard coverage area we cannot force our drivers to go there if it is something they feel uncomfortable doing. I know this sounds like a bullshit excuse but it looks like our dispatcher got himself caught in a pickle and just didn't know how to handle it. As you said, he probably should have told you we couldn't facilitate a delivery initially and saved you the trouble. You are right, being told 45 mins after the fact that you were not going to get your delivery is pretty terrible customer service. I know it is a pretty lack luster consultation but if you do want delivery somewhere in Oakland/Berkeley/Emeryville/Alameda anytime in the near future please feel free to hit us up directly and use the discount code we emailed you, it will give you 30% off. Once again I apologize that our guys dropped the ball on this and gave you the run-around, if we can make it up to you anytime within our general coverage area please don't hesitate to bring up this instance and use the code. My name is Dave and you can reference this conversation if need be. Have a good night.
Report abuse
10
2018-6-20
2018-6-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Super fast service, chill driver, awesome promos. Definitely recommend!
Report abuse
10
2018-6-20
2018-6-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Thank you Sonic for the free pre rolls! First time buyer promo is dope!
Report abuse
10
2018-6-20
2018-6-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Thank you for the free pre rolls! Awesome promo
Report abuse
10
2018-6-20
2018-6-20
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Yes! Truly I enjoyed how fast I received my bud today. I order from a lot of diff dispensaries and I was impressed with the quickness of the driver. Pretty cool options for 1st time customers too.
Report abuse
10
12
page 1 of 2
next