South Bay Collective

22865 Lockness Ave., Torrance, CA
Follow South Bay Collective on Leafly
Follow
Review South Bay Collective
Review
Call South Bay Collective
Call
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.7 out of 5 stars
12 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2016-7-21
2016-7-21
3.3
Quality | 4
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 4
In 2006 I was diagnosed with emphysema. I've been a cannabis user since the 70s so not being able to smoke was hard. I love the edible and CBD selection at this place. The girls in in the back are always very helpful and, patient with me. My only complaint is the girl who sits in the front. Nearly every time I come here she is right outside the front door smoking a cigarette talking to the security guard or on her phone. I don't want to share your bad habit, it's bad for my health. I wouldn't leave a review but she's not very nice when she has to put it out to help me either, maybe because I'm not very happy to have breathed in your second hand cigarette smoke. Maybe now something will be done about it.
Report abuse
11
2016-7-17
2016-7-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my go-to for my green, this place is clean and nicely decorated, good parking, good atmosphere, the budtenders are super nice and the bud is good; I don't know if I'm the luckiest person in the world or not but I've never had a bad strain out of here. They also have a big parking area and offer debit for payment, which is convenient. I love it there!
Report abuse
00
2016-7-4
2016-7-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I would have to say my rating on this establishment is all 10's ... Found the place on my own. All because I was in the hunt! Looking for a must have honey bear. Made from "Honeypot honey bear" Found what I needed, and some... Good Looking!
Report abuse
00
2016-5-6
2016-5-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place been going over a year now. Customer service has been getting better. I forgot the bud tenders name but she was very knowledgable on the edibles... new candy line of products.. high CBD... I am glad they are adding new stuff!!!
Report abuse
00
2016-3-17
2016-3-17
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Great meds !! Especially that purple bud !!!!! Has me high as a kite to even forget the name.thanks again !
Report abuse
00
2015-9-15
2015-9-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
excellent brick and mortar operation, discteetly located, with security posted. Very pleasant welcoming by staff, with an equally pleasant lobby and waiting area. i was a first time patient, and the verification process was quick with no hassle. upon entering the green room, i was not surprised to see a continued theme of professionalism and pleasant, welcoming settings. All of the meds were clearly labeled, with prices posted in plain view. The Tenders were knowledgable in the medicine on site, a good thing as I was in need of my daily dose of CBDs and had left my emergency kit at home, 100 miles away. But with the tenders help i was able to procure the proper meds, and at a VERY reasonable price. the extras thrown in for FTPs are an added bonus, and you cant help but feel as though you are just at the pharmacy. i commend SBC on their outstanding shop, excellent proffesionalism, and great "counterside" manner. whenever im in LA i will definitely stop in.
Report abuse
00
2015-8-6
2015-8-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great location, budtenders, and inventory. My go to spot for Herer
Report abuse
00
2015-6-25
2015-6-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this shop always go for happy hour cause i love the wax joints. Fire flower and concentrates, sweet and knowledge staff great look and location. I go for the DOGO menu cause its a really great deal. A shop that is there for the patients and no just the money. Thanks guys see you later today:)
Report abuse
00
2015-5-12
2015-5-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've been here more than any other dispensary. They have amazing deals on donate one get ones, and their Top Shelf is exactly that. Also, top shelf caps at $45 an 8th, so it's such a great deal. Also, rewards and bonuses up the wazoo. Lots of edibles and the help is VERY knowledgeable...and adorable. Seriously, some of the nicest girls ever working in this place. Bring in $50 and leave feeling like a king or queen. They'll set you straight.
Report abuse
00
2015-2-13
2015-2-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Clean Medicine. Great for first time patients go see.
Report abuse
00
12
page 1 of 2
next