Spark - Portland

5103 NE Fremont, Portland, OR
Follow Spark - Portland on Leafly
Follow
Review Spark - Portland
Review
Call Spark - Portland
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.5 out of 5 stars
13 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-8-31
2018-8-31
2
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Horrible. No one knows what's going on.
Dispensary said:

Hey Robert, what were you looking for that we couldn't answer for you?
Report abuse
00
2018-6-12
2018-6-12
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
good quality. And fair prices. But poorly knowledge staff.
Report abuse
01
2018-4-13
2018-4-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
They consistently go above and beyond with taking care of their clients. Bought a Pennywise CO2 cartridge tonight and can’t wait to use it before falling asleep.
Report abuse
00
2018-1-2
2018-1-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My favourite thing about this shop is oddly enough, the windows. This is one of the few dispensers that you can see into the whole store from the street. A small change but really refreshing.
Report abuse
00
2017-11-3
2017-11-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love this place after only 1 visit, but I signed up for the loyalty program and I did not receive a free gift or a 5 dollar off card as advertised. I also didn't get any kind of actual loyalty card either. Hopefully they'll be willing to help me out the next time I go in.
Dispensary said:

Glad you love our shop, and apologies for not hooking up the free gift or the 5 dollars off card. Let the budtender know on your next visit and we will be sure to get you those items! :)
Report abuse
01
2017-10-30
2017-10-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Stopped in here today for first time. I really liked the set up very clean and modern. The female budtender that helped me was very knowledgeable and patient with me as I checked out flower. Ended up with half oz of purple Hindu Kush. I will be back to get some Rude bio or that Lodi Dodi next time.
Dispensary said:

It's wonderful to hear that you had a good experience, we recommend that Lodi Dodi and Rude Boi for sure, they are both top notch!
Report abuse
00
2017-10-28
2017-10-28
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
It’s an odd location but if you live in the neighborhood then I’d imagine this is where you’d want to visit every week, if not just to check in with the friendly staff. I don’t live the neighborhood but I will return because the staff were super cool, and not annoying or rude or aloof. They didn’t rush any of my inquiries. I left with a very nice pre-roll from Sugartop Buddery. A tasty choice supported favorably by the budtender. Thanks for the Birthday treat!
Dispensary said:

Happy belated birthday, and thank you for your kind words!
Report abuse
00
2017-10-23
2017-10-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Hardly ever leave reviews but I checked out this new shop in the Cully neighborhood and felt absolutely compelled to leave a review for what I feel is a top of the line establishment that's a much needed addition to the neighborhood. Came in looking for flower and ended up leaving with a great $75 oz of Tahoe OG that knocked my socks off and also got a vape pen for a good price and learned alot about new types of product available that I had no idea about. The staff was great; very attentive and knowledgeable, they treated me like I was a new friend rather then a customer. The aesthetics were pleasing, more of a boutique feel then most other shops around. Very clean and modern, not hippy dippie and chaotic like some other local shops decorate. As I said the bud I bought was superb especially for the price, and I'm really enjoying my new vape pen and cartridge which I never would have considered without checking out this place. Definitely go in and check them out. Top notch all around!
Dispensary said:

Glad to hear you are enjoying everything, we appreciate the review! :)
Report abuse
10
2017-10-20
2017-10-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great addition to the neighborhood! Love the selection, excellent customer service. Came in on their second day and loved it. Classy and bright atmosphere with super friendly budtenders. Keep it up!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your kind words and warm welcoming into the neighborhood!
Report abuse
10
2017-10-15
2017-10-15
3
Quality | 5
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
I was really excited about this location being so close to where I work. I went in the day they opened and had a wonderful experience, however on my return visit the budtender noticed that she had weighed our bud over by a tiny bit. Instead of asking if we were ok with it or breaking off part of the large stem sticking out, she took a whole bowl of the bud, revealing even more stem! My husband and I may not be returning to Spark again. They have a lot of great and customer attentive businesses to compete with and Spark so far doesn't stand a chance if they're going to be stingy on their supply.
Dispensary said:

We're so sorry to hear that you had a poor second experience, that is not the kind of service or experience we want to deliver here at Spark. We have a weigh heavy policy that encourages our employees to over weigh up to 0.2g within legal limits should any nugs on the scale be slightly over the customers preferred quantity. While this is how we ideally handle all flower transactions we clearly missed the mark on your visit. In light of this we will be reviewing this policy with our team to ensure we are on the same page.
Report abuse
01
12
page 1 of 2
next