Fallback photo for Thames Valley Relief

Thames Valley Relief

887 Norwich New London Turnpike, Uncasville, CT
Follow Thames Valley Relief on Leafly
Follow
Review Thames Valley Relief
Review
Call Thames Valley Relief
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.9 out of 5 stars
32 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-21
2018-7-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love this place
Report abuse
10
2018-3-23
2018-3-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
the staff is amazing and Luna and they go above and beyond helping....y car wouldn't start and one for the staff had cables and started my car for me. I will never go anywhere else 💛❤💜💙💚
Report abuse
40
2018-3-17
2018-3-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very helpful, understanding staff. Having a TBI makes for interacting with me a challenge for others and the staff was very patient and professional with me. They helped me with any questions I had about the application process all the way through my first purchase. Thank you to the staff at Thames.
Report abuse
20
2018-2-12
2018-2-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Helpful, compassionate people. I don't doubt that there new location will allow for an increase in stocking high CBD products and shortening wait times
Report abuse
20
2018-1-23
2018-1-23
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
I moved here from the south where everything is 20 yrs behind and obtained a temporary card. Being new to all of this I had no clue what to expect. I have since quit taking pharmaceuticals for anxiety, depression, insomnia, and PTSD. Herb is a wonder drug for sure. No wonder it has been illegal for so long. Everyday we get closer to legalization on a federal level. What’s my insurance pays for the medicine, that will be the day. Good job.
Report abuse
10
2018-1-13
2018-1-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I obtained my MM card in September 2017. I found the staff extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and supportive. It's a 45 min drive from Northeast CT but I don't mind. The quality and variety of flower is amazing and they have edibles as well as Oils. Fantastic owners too!! Order online on their website before going and also ask for an appointment and there is no wait
Report abuse
20
2017-11-21
2017-11-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love this dispensary. They're so helpful and kind.
Report abuse
70
2017-10-4
2017-10-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love the staff! What great assistance they provide. It's frustrating though when the items that work best are out of stock. I guess that indicates how busy they are.
Report abuse
50
2017-8-11
2017-8-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This dispensary really is a exceptionally ran business. They are very down to earth and very understanding. I always see them taking their time to actually help the customer. all in all, 5 stars
Report abuse
50
2017-7-30
2017-7-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I received my temporary certificate a few weeks ago, and visited Thames Valley Alternative on July 21st for my initial consultation. I feel bad because I cannot recall the pharmacist's name who gave me the consult- but she was amazing- knowledgeable, friendly, and very chill so I felt comfortable. I have PTSD and Chronic Lyme disease along with multiple tick infections so I feel anxious all the time, but she made me feel comfortable and the visit was fantastic. We went over a few strains that I felt were in line with my symptoms and I was very pleased with the result. I felt best with HH Red, which is a high CBD low thc strain. I slept for the 1st time the entire night w/o waking up- first time that has happened in 5 years. I also tried "Flavica" and "Citron"- but of which are moderate and high thc and I felt good with these too- less depression and more energy. All in all I feel very happy that I am now in the Thames Valley Alternative "family" and look forward to my monthly visits. It is a 40 mile drive from eastern CT- but well worth it. This is a great place- very clean, the staff are all extremely accommodating and friendly. If I could give 10 stars I would- oh what the heck!! 10 Stars!!!!
Report abuse
80
1234
page 1 of 4
next