The Grass Shack

6802 NE Broadway, Portland, OR
Follow The Grass Shack on Leafly
Follow
Review The Grass Shack
Review
Call The Grass Shack
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
46 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-21
2018-7-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Fabulous! Staff is so friendly, outgoing and knowledgeable. Love that the store doesn’t get too crowded, so there is more individual attention. Also $2 joints on Fridays always fill my weekend!
Report abuse
00
2017-11-19
2017-11-19
3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
This is kind of a goofy operation. The people are nice, but the location is hard to find and seems a little sketchy. The pricing is also rather odd; I don't usually need pocket change to buy weed. Quality is pretty average, but I've found some good deals. ATM is sketchy; charged me twice for service fee.
Report abuse
10
2017-8-9
2017-8-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Grass Shack is a little hidden gem with some of the friendliest people and best deals with quality product in Portland. The shop is painted with cute Hawaiian themed images and once you walk in you’re immediately greeted with smiling faces and warm personalities. All the employees are knowledgeable in the products and give great recommendations, making it incredibly easy to walk out happy with your money’s worth of fun stuff. They have everything from bud to wax to edibles (even infused sodas!), so they definitely don’t lack in the variety department. For the quality you can get really good deals (check out their insta for the new Flower of the Week) and they have plenty of other specials so you can save if you’re a frugal stoner like me! Don’t hesitate to go in and visit, you’ll be stoked with what you walk out with and kicking yourself for not coming in sooner!
Report abuse
30
2017-7-11
2017-7-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've been coming here since they opened a few years ago and I love the team as much as I do the quality of the product!
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate your support and always look forward to seeing you!
Report abuse
30
2017-7-7
2017-7-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Really enjoyed my stop in. Grabbed a few cheap pre-rolls and was quick and easy. Some of the best prices I've seen in awhile and their service was top notch. Will be back soon
Dispensary said:

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Mahalo and have a great weekend.
Report abuse
10
2017-7-6
2017-7-6
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Where do I start… The person helping me was incredibly scatterbrained and walked away from helping me a few times to let in more customers, not the end of the world, but he could've at least said excuse me. Then they forgot to give me back my license and card. Upon going back I asked if I could possibly get a free I'm sorry joint or something along the lines due to the fact that I had to drive over an hour out of my way coming back to get the stuff they forgot to give me back. I was told by the person helping me that they didn't have the authority to do that so they asked the person next to them who said I don't think I can do that. Once again, not the end of the world, but a fairly poor way to handle the situation. Given my two experiences with the grass shack I see no reason to go back and I figured I should come write a review to let others know about my less than mediocre experience.
Dispensary said:

First off, I apologize that you had a less than acceptable experience at our store. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, we will use this feedback to address the issues that made your experiences less than satisfactory (by anyone's standards), especially our own. Mahalo and have a good day.
Report abuse
45
2017-5-13
2017-5-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The neighborhood gem! The staff are so welcoming and friendly! I love how they are pet friendly and treat your pet with an extra treat and tlc when ypu come in. Was in the other night and walked into '90s music playing and a really light hearted and laid back atmosphere
Report abuse
10
2017-5-2
2017-5-2
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
First of all, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Always a good thing, and The Grass Shack doesn't disappoint in that department. Second, I really appreciate knowing what I'm going to spend from the get go. I wish everyone would list the process *with tax* on their menus - paper and online. I also appreciate that the list the percentage/ratio of THC to CBD. Very helpful. Third, quality of product...I purchased 2 items. A 1/2 gm of concentrate. Overall quality seems to be good and I appreciate the 1/2 gm option. I also purchased an 1/8 of flower, and this is where they lost a star. The flower is on the dry side. The taste seems to be off from we usually see with this strain. With a test date going back 5 months, it's possible that this bud's been hanging out on the shelf a bit too long. On the other hand, effects are what I expected, so not a huge problem, just something to be aware of.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always welcome the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again. Aloha.
Report abuse
00
2017-4-26
2017-4-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great service and atmosphere! Will definitely be back!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we appreciate it very much. We look forward to seeing you soon! Aloha
Report abuse
00
2017-2-24
2017-2-24
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Stopped in earlier today for the first time and what a find! Very friendly people and a wide selection tasty and affordable buds. Would highly recommend. Oh and no tax sticker shock! Really liked that about the online and in house menus. Of the two strains I got ( Blue Balls and Blue Widow) have only tried the BB and would highly recommend. Can't wait to try more, thanks for treating a first time customer well Grass Shack. :)
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we appreciate it very much. Aloha.
Report abuse
00
12345
page 1 of 5
next