The Station Boulder
Closed Now  — opens at 09:00
3005 28th Street, Boulder, CO
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
71 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-8-25
2018-8-25
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
1) Visibly degraded plastic seal rings on nug jars can drop plastic into product 2) Nugs are sad looking. Many other options like The Farm nearby with organic, pesticide free nuggets 3) Staff is a very odd bunch and uncomfortable to work with 4) Service / nug area is trashy with stained and soiled carpet on every inch 5) Owner is older gentleman (70+). Don't think that he cares much for longevity of his business or quality of his products. Large staff turnover. Buyer Beware.
Dispensary said:

We apologize for your experience, but we appreciate your feedback. Each manager here has the duty to keep our shop very clean and we take pride in this. We try to keep customer service as our #1 priority, but obviously we lost connection with your experience. There are all sorts of options for our flower from Premium nugs to bulk small nug ounces in our shop. Our owner started The Station in 2011 in order to help supplement his wife's Brain Cancer treatment with full spectrum Cannabis Oils. He clearly knows about the powers of the plant, since it extended his wife's life by 7 years. He truly cares about his customers, patients, employees, and products. Feel free to call us at 303.442.0892 with any other concerns. You can reach us by email at info@thestationboulder.com
Report abuse
00
2018-7-26
2018-7-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Miguel hooked it up - thanks for everything.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the review! We love Miguel here. He is definitely very knowledgeable and always puts the customer first. We always strive to make your experience enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-26
2018-7-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great one stop shop for everything you need. Miguel was super helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks for the recommendations dude!
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the awesome review! Miguel is the man! We try to keep our staff up to date and any new research and product development that come about in our industry. We are glad that we could make your experience enjoyable as customer service is our #1 priority. Hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-26
2018-7-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Above and beyond great service from Dee Dee!
Dispensary said:

Awesome! We are glad Dee Dee could help you out! Customer service is our #1 priority. We always want our budtenders to make your experience enjoyable! Hopefully, we shall see you soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-16
2018-7-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
At The Station, it’s all about hospitality. From the moment you walk in you’re greeted with friendly smiles and professional bud tenders eager to help in any way they can. Their selection of flower is some of my favorite and their Super Lemon Haze will put you right where you wanna be ! I always recommend my friends and out of towners to The Station.
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for the awesome review! Customer Service is definitely our #1 priority here at The Station. We try to make it a comfortable and enjoyable experience for tourists and locals alike. If you like Super Lemon Haze, also try Durban Poison and Golden Goat - similar tastes and effects! We hope to see you again soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-11
2018-7-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
New favorite dispensary. Prices are phenomenal and Stevie and Emily are a couple of the best budtenderistas in Boulder ;)
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the review! Our budtenders are awesome! We hope to see you again soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-20
2018-6-20
2
Quality | 4
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
Their bud is usually pretty good but two different occasions where the price at register is higher than what their prices say on the jar. I understand that there is tax but when your register says 6 dollars in tax and the buds cost 9 and 10 per gram the total should be 25 dollars not over 30. disappointed and won’t be going back.
Dispensary said:

Total Tax on Marijuana in the city of Boulder comes to 24.45% tax. If you get 1 gram of our weekly special the pre-tax price is $8.84 and post-tax comes to $11. Weekly Special Eighths are $24.11 pre-tax, and $30 Post-Tax. It is illegal in the State of Colorado to advertise Post-Tax in store. We always try to reduce the shock of the high taxes by quoting customers at the register for any product. I hope this clarifies the situation. If you have any other questions about your transaction feel free to call us at 303.442.0892!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-5
2018-5-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great prices, not too busy, quality products, great location!
Dispensary said:

Thanks for review and kind words! We try to always keep the wait to a minimum and as always, customer service is our number one priority!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-23
2018-4-23
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Awful experience. Bought an amount of flower and I thought what they weighed out looked skimpy, and the bud tender was struggling to keep the (simple) order straight. Sure enough when I weighed it after getting home, I found they only gave me half the quantity I actually paid for. Will never be coming back!
Dispensary said:

We apologize for your experience. If you still have your receipt, please bring it in and we can help you out. We never have the intention to short anyone! I assure you that we try to have the best customer service around. Thanks for taking the time to review and let us know if we can do anything else to help 303.442.0892
Report abuse
00
2018-3-19
2018-3-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The Station is receiving a 5-star review across the board from me because of their exceptional prices and outstanding service. Dee Dee not only took the time to explain the different sales and specials, but also went the extra mile to ensure our first visit to Boulder was a great time. She recommended area restaurants and attractions, even parting with a coupon to one of her favorite food joints. The prices were the best I found in town and the quality was exceptional. I will definitely be returning every time I pass through Boulder.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for the great review! Our budtenders and staff are always trying to go the extra mile to help our customers. We try to keep quality and customer service our top priority. Hope to see you soon!
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 8
page 1 of 8
next