Origins - West Seattle

4800 40th Ave SW, Seattle, WA
Follow Origins - West Seattle on Leafly
Follow
Review Origins - West Seattle
Review
Call Origins - West Seattle
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
109 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-27
2018-9-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Wow! What a beautiful store and the cannabis guides were brilliant. I went in looking for some fire weed and picked up their Master Headband from Sensi Organix and no doubt it was the best weed I've smoked in a long time. Worth every penny. Recommended by Dillon who was legit and made this place my go to.
Dispensary said:

Sensi is definitely a solid choice! Their no-til grow methods assure nothing but white ash.
Report abuse
10
2018-8-17
2018-8-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Dope spot, and some sweet merch... got a cork SnapBack for $20 that I love
Dispensary said:

Thanks for taking the time for dropping us a review. The cork snapbacks are my favorite!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-28
2018-7-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Super nice people love the lay out and how they organize their bud
Dispensary said:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-26
2018-5-26
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Great shop, staff is friendly and you never feel like you’re “outta place”. Quality is real good on everything I have tried so far.
Dispensary said:

Glad our team made you feel at home! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Report abuse
00
2018-3-16
2018-3-16
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
Origins really seems to know their stuff when it comes to cannabis. However, they fail miserably when it comes to keeping their Leafly and Origins website menus up to date. They only seem to add strains or update prices but never remove the items that are no longer in stock. So 9 times out of 10 they will likely not have something you see advertised. I'm not sure if this is due to laziness of the staff, poor management of the websites, or intended as a "bait and switch" scheme. I was very excited to find out they recently added an on-line ordering feature to their home website. Unfortunately it also contains items they don't have in stock, so it's very frustrating and a waste of time to use. Because of this, I will no longer be shopping here.
Dispensary said:

We constantly aim to improve our processes and thank you for taking the time to point these things out. Our inventory is now linked with Leafly to display things automatically. I hope you give us another shot and find more value in our menu! Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Report abuse
22
2018-1-20
2018-1-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love coming here . the store is beautiful, selection and deals are great . the people who work there are super friendly and warm, I actually get excited when I need to pick up .
Dispensary said:

Thanks WestSeattleSanta!!
Report abuse
20
2018-1-17
2018-1-17
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
good but a little pricey
Report abuse
10
2017-11-30
2017-11-30
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Great selections and super nice people!!
Report abuse
00
2017-11-21
2017-11-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Origins is my new dispensary. I will come here for my main purchases from now on because all the buds in house are extremely high quality. They take their time choosing what they stock, and the Origins line is fantastic. I feel like no matter what, when I go in there I can't miss. Even if it's not my favorite strain when I get home, it's still high quality buds. I mean, HIGH QUALITY. Everything is packed with trichromes -- they don't push THC content. It's labelled that way legally, but these budtenders are more concerned with how you want to feel than how fucked up you want to get. They also explained to me that the THC:CBD ratio is more important than just THC% when determining what the effect will be like. The staff I have come in contact with have been very educated and give great options, considering what you like to do and feel like when you smoke as well as budget. Super friendly, ready and willing to spend lots of time making the right decision even when its busy. I'm coming here from now on.
Dispensary said:

You rock, thanks for taking so much time to share your experience.
Report abuse
20
2017-11-16
2017-11-16
3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
Some of the budtenders seem to not to know some of the brands that they carry... for an example: I’ve gone in there and called a few times to check what strains of refine Seattle you guys have it.. and the response I would get would be “oh we don’t have that” or they will start naming off different brands and such.. it gets frustrating when they don’t know their own menu..
Dispensary said:

@Pablooatman1 Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always look to tighten up education/knowledge. Thank you again for pointing this out so we can reflect and assist your experience better next time. Ps, we just did a price drop on Refine/Xtracted loud resin!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 11
page 1 of 11
next