Origins - West Seattle
Open Now  — closes at 23:30
4800 40th Ave SW, Seattle, WA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
105 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-3-16
2018-3-16
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
Origins really seems to know their stuff when it comes to cannabis. However, they fail miserably when it comes to keeping their Leafly and Origins website menus up to date. They only seem to add strains or update prices but never remove the items that are no longer in stock. So 9 times out of 10 they will likely not have something you see advertised. I'm not sure if this is due to laziness of the staff, poor management of the websites, or intended as a "bait and switch" scheme. I was very excited to find out they recently added an on-line ordering feature to their home website. Unfortunately it also contains items they don't have in stock, so it's very frustrating and a waste of time to use. Because of this, I will no longer be shopping here.
Report abuse
12
2018-1-20
2018-1-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love coming here . the store is beautiful, selection and deals are great . the people who work there are super friendly and warm, I actually get excited when I need to pick up .
Report abuse
10
2018-1-17
2018-1-17
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
good but a little pricey
Report abuse
10
2017-11-30
2017-11-30
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Great selections and super nice people!!
Report abuse
00
2017-11-21
2017-11-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Origins is my new dispensary. I will come here for my main purchases from now on because all the buds in house are extremely high quality. They take their time choosing what they stock, and the Origins line is fantastic. I feel like no matter what, when I go in there I can't miss. Even if it's not my favorite strain when I get home, it's still high quality buds. I mean, HIGH QUALITY. Everything is packed with trichromes -- they don't push THC content. It's labelled that way legally, but these budtenders are more concerned with how you want to feel than how fucked up you want to get. They also explained to me that the THC:CBD ratio is more important than just THC% when determining what the effect will be like. The staff I have come in contact with have been very educated and give great options, considering what you like to do and feel like when you smoke as well as budget. Super friendly, ready and willing to spend lots of time making the right decision even when its busy. I'm coming here from now on.
Dispensary said:

You rock, thanks for taking so much time to share your experience.
Report abuse
20
2017-11-16
2017-11-16
3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
Some of the budtenders seem to not to know some of the brands that they carry... for an example: I’ve gone in there and called a few times to check what strains of refine Seattle you guys have it.. and the response I would get would be “oh we don’t have that” or they will start naming off different brands and such.. it gets frustrating when they don’t know their own menu..
Dispensary said:

@Pablooatman1 Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always look to tighten up education/knowledge. Thank you again for pointing this out so we can reflect and assist your experience better next time. Ps, we just did a price drop on Refine/Xtracted loud resin!
Report abuse
00
2017-11-7
2017-11-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
From the moment you walk in the door, you know this is a different experience. My conversation with the budtender didn't involve numbers at all - I walked out with 3 eighths and didn't see the percentages until I got home. All 3 were exceptional. Best curation I've yet experienced in a WA rec store, hands down.
Dispensary said:

Transparency for the win! As long as you get what you like, we are doing our job.
Report abuse
10
2017-11-4
2017-11-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very helpful staff. Great atmosphere and vibe.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for taking time and giving us feedback, Thailann!
Report abuse
00
2017-11-4
2017-11-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
great store. staff is amazing. a guy named payden works in the merchandise room and always keeps me posted on new products. convinced me to buy my indigo pro(which I love!!). no better place.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for sharing your experience. New flavors of Indigo drop Friday (Oz's Orchard, Blueberry/blackberry, Sour Diesel)!
Report abuse
00
2017-11-3
2017-11-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is my favorite weed store to go to. The weed is always great and the employees are very helpful. Payden always helps me find the exact type of weed I'm looking for.
Dispensary said:

Payden's the man! Thanks for the love CJ3000
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 11
page 1 of 11
next