The Clone Store
755 South Federal Blvd, Denver, CO
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
3.1 out of 5 stars
9 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2017-1-27
2017-1-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Awesome experience every time I visit.I "highly"recommend trying the sour x og or the sour jefe flower.It has a heavy hitting effect,and helps with insomnia and relaxation.
Report abuse
01
2017-1-13
2017-1-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great clones and an amazing selection, helped me start my first grow so I can stop spending so much on weed!!!! Mark was an amazing help!
Report abuse
11
2016-12-9
2016-12-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It was my first visit, but second clone from this location. Good genetics, helpful, friendly, and will definitely be going back
Report abuse
01
2016-3-29
2016-3-29
1.7
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
I should have read the reviews here and on Google. This place is infested with spider mites in their grow, and the mites are very resistant to treatments. Second time in a row from The Clone store. Called them and their warranty only lasts 3 days. Which means nothing since spider mites life cycle is 4 to 5 days between laying eggs and hatching. Never ever ever going back here again. Great genetics but what's the point when you have to battle resistant spider mites. STAY AWAY!!!!
Report abuse
30
2015-8-25
2015-8-25
2.3
Quality | 1
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
I needed some clones and had heard good things. So I stopped by to check for myself. Picked up some new to me bud, liked it and came back to get some clones. Upon inspection found two spotted mites and eggs on both varieties that I had just bought. Treated multiple times with Azamax and Takedown over the span of three weeks. Fortunately the clones were isolated because the mites came back. I decided that these plants were not worth the headache so I trashed everything that had been in contact with them and sprayed everything with a 50% bleach solution in the trash can just to be sure. This store has a very resistant variety of mite. When I spoke with them I got the usual "Are you sure you didn't have any?" rubbish. She did recommend some cleaning tips and did try to be helpful but at the end of the day there have been numerous reviews about mite issues here. So far there hasn't been any improvement. This shop has sloppy practices and is spreading a tough treatment resistant pest. DO NOT BUY CLONES HERE.
Report abuse
70
2015-4-10
2015-4-10
1.7
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
Bud was sub par. Had good seeds. Clones had spider mites and were barely rooted. Below average dispensary. This is an honest review and I wish someone would have done me the service of not leaving an inflated review of the place.
Report abuse
20
2014-11-25
2014-11-25
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I am writing this review to balance out those negative comments by people who have only been here once. Great service, great quality flower that is also locally grown. Clones look healthy and viable, as to the commenter below who said they had 'spider mites'. I have seen no evidence whatsoever, as to the presence of spider mites. Plus, where else can you get quarters for $50 any strain. Their strains are all on point as well as customer service. Excited for those Reserva Privada seeds.
Report abuse
02
2014-10-19
2014-10-19
1.3
Quality | 0
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
Snake oil salesmen DenverDam/Clone Store I'm not a bud connoisseur by any means but honestly I've never smoked any weed or shake that tastes like straight chemicals and kinda like "spice" the shake that I bought was so dry it didn't need a grinder it just turned into dust what sucks I bought 2 ounces i felt like I got the shaft but I can't see myself heading back there again unless they make it right but u know they don't care
Report abuse
21
2012-12-4
2012-12-4
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Last week I went to the clone store AKA. "denver-dam" ...Me and my gf purchased six clones.. When we arrived at home to transplant them, I noticed that all the rooting cubes were INFESTED with hundreds of MITES. MY SKIN WAS CRAWLING!! Now I have a spider mite infestation in my grow room!! The bud-tender "Yan" i believe his name was, did not offer to compensate me in any way. Then I asked for the owner's number, Turns out the number is bogus b/c I have left numerous voicemails AND NO CALLS BACK. I did give the owners a chance to redeem themselves before writing this bad review. THIS IS A WARNING TO ALL NEWBIE GROWERS! CHECK YOUR CLONES!! UGH!!!!! DISGUSTED!
Report abuse
61
page 1 of 1