RISE - Amherst
Open Now  — closes at 20:00
169 Meadow Street, Amherst, MA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
25 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-21
2018-9-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Really great atmosphere. Really helpful. Quiet location. Quick cashing people out.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again soon.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nathaniel went above and beyond professionalism to understand what I needed to relieve my back pain. He was kind and patient and worked with me in Spanish, my native language. It is comforting to know that you have an employee that can communicate with me and take the time to help. and thanks to Mark that helped out a lot! Thanks!excellent place!
Dispensary said:

Gracias! We appreciate your review so much. We want RISE to feel like a second home to you. Welcome to the family!
Report abuse
10
2018-9-15
2018-9-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Fantastic staff all around, fantastic atmosphere, medicine is top notch. Rise truely helps patients and am very grateful for them. A huge THANK YOU to DAN over at rise as well. You go above and beyond
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your kind words! We can't wait to have you in again.
Report abuse
10
2018-8-27
2018-8-27
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
It's perfect IV checked out the gfield, Easthampton, and Northampton so as of now Amherst and Northampton are my favs
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for your review! We're looking forward to seeing you again!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-24
2018-8-24
4
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
My honest opinion of Rise in Amherst, MA is that they could improve their selection by investing in higher quality cannabis. Other dispensaries have higher testing THC index’s and improved terpene profiles. Rise’s bud tends to give me that hangover high when I smoke smaller amounts or smoke all day. What I love about them is their cleanliness and professionalism when handling their cannabis and during the process of purchasing. Another thing that would help patients is he ability to make debt card transactions. Their location is great. They also have other interesting products that in the future I hope to try. My review is strictly regarding cannabis or flower. I have been enjoying their sales. My favorite strains so far are Poets Walk, Cannatonic, Sacari (but the higher testing one), and Orange Chameleon. Lastly, Nathanliel never fails to make my visit more then amazing he’s great at helping patients select what they need for their symptoms and he always has a smile. I hope to one day improve my review! Thank you Rise!
Dispensary said:

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as we always appreciate feedback on how we can continue to improve our customer's experience. Our current product selections are provided by local wholesalers as we are still in the process of generating our own in-house brand of products. We do our best to bring in a wide range of options from various local wholesalers in an attempt to give our customers an opportunity to try a wide range of options. We will be bringing our in-house brand of flower in to the store soon which we hope will give our customers more options we hope they enjoy! As for debit transactions we are working on having that option available to our customers in the near future. Once again, thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you in-store again so we can hopefully wow you with our new product. Have a lovely day!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-22
2018-8-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
great selection. quality products. reasonably priced.
Dispensary said:

Thank you!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-21
2018-8-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The product at RISE is superior to anything else I have found in here in the Valley. I appreciate that they carry 'The Best of Everything' and have chosen the top quality flowers and oils from their vendors. The staff is fantastic:educated,'kind',and informative. If you go, tell then I sent you ;)
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
10
2018-8-19
2018-8-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nathaniel and Oladipo were very helpful during my visit! They didn't rush to get me out the door, they took time to talk about which strains would be best based on my needs and answered my questions with ease. I was happy to find new types of flower and the Dogwalkers tin that benefits Dakin Humane Society is a great menu addition!
Dispensary said:

We LOVE dogs, Dogwalkers, and great reviews like this! Thank you!
Report abuse
10
2018-8-18
2018-8-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best flower variety and quality in western mass hands down. Love that they are able to wholesale out for the best stuff - insa's concentrates are my favorite so far, but Berkshire roots has some potent, quality products as well (they tend to be a bit more $$ so great for special occasions). Also the most knowledgeable and friendly budtenders around. I always leave smiling.
Dispensary said:

We're here to make you smile :) Thank you for your review!
Report abuse
10
2018-8-16
2018-8-16
3.7
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nice people, run of the mill set up.The flowers are terrible.Why are dispensaries allowed to open using other dispensaries sub par product? Just getting prepped for retail. Thanks, but no thanks Rise.
Dispensary said:

We are so sorry to hear that you weren’t happy with your product. We pride ourselves on our wide variety of product from many different sources to allow for maximum exposure for our industry friends all around MA while offering competitive pricing and quality product. We hear you loud and clear and would love an opportunity to make this right for you. While we do carry some lower testing flower we also carry several varieties that are testing high and we have received nothing but wonderful feedback for many of our strains. If you have some time please come back in and we will do what we can to make this right for you. Thank you so much for your feedback and please keep it coming! It’s the only way we can identify opportunities for growth and improve upon our business every day.
Report abuse
10
123
page 1 of 3
next